Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
First Christmas In Heaven
12-29-2004 E 4:41 p.m.
It's the fifth day of Christmas, and I'm feeling pretty low key. It's any number of things going on right now that are better left unsaid here, and I suspect PMS is part of it as I started crying after reading an apologetic email from Andrea, who feels bad for not having come seen me whenever she came this way. She signed it "Your friend forever, Andrea." That's when the tear ducts overflowed. So yeah, today's a down day.

Last night I was visited by the Spirit of Christmas Present. It dawned on me as I lay in bed--listening to Kami and Aubree go at it--that the main message this Christmas has been Peace. Oh sure, every Christmas peace is stressed and promoted, but this year it hit home. Everywhere I turned the message of peace was there. In the song From a Distance by Bette Midler. In the ballad of One Tin Soldier. And in conversations I've had with others about this Christmas and in private realizations. Michael has gone back to his base, and all we can do is trust in the Lord to protect him. There is a peace in that too. He's in the Lord's hands.

**********
For the fifth day of Christmas I've found a poem that brings warm fuzzies to the heart, glittering tears to the eyes and a peaceful comfort to the soul. (There's that peace again.) This is for all those who've lost loved ones recently and those who miss those who have gone on before. I dunno why, but my Grannie has been in my thoughts recently. She died some six, seven years ago in March and I miss her terribly. We were very close--I was a favorite great-grandchild--and I like to think of her as my angel. I don't know if she is or not, or if I even have one, but I like to think that.

Perhaps I think of her now as I need comforting. *pauses* Perhaps she's in my thoughts because there have been a couple times in the last few weeks where it's felt like someone was tucking me in--even though no one was there. I felt a bit comforted and loved that it could be her. Either that, or I have an overactive imagination. More so than I thought.

First Christmas in Heaven
I see the countless Christmas trees around the world below.
With tiny lights, like Heaven's stars, reflecting on the snow.
The sight is so spectacular, please wipe away the tear,
For I am spending Christmas with Jesus Christ this year.
I hear the many Christmas songs that people hold so dear,
But the sounds of music can't compare
With the Christmas choir up here.
I have no words to tell you, the joy their voices bring.
For it is beyond description, to hear the angels sing
I know how much you miss me,
I see the pain inside your heart.
But I am not so far away, we really aren't apart.
So be happy for me, dear ones, you know I hold you dear,
And be glad I'm spending Christmas with Jesus Christ this year.
I sent you each a special gift, from my heavenly home above.
I sent you each a memory of my undying love.
After all, love is a gift more precious than pure gold.
It was always most important in the stories Jesus told.
Please love and keep each other, as my Father said to do.
For I can't count the blessing or love he has for each of you.
So have a Merry Christmas and wipe away that tear.
Remember, I am spending Christmas with Jesus Christ this year.

Beautiful isn't it? The lady I got this from couldn't find one author to credit this to--she found three!--so she posted no author. As a result, I have no idea who wrote this. But I hope you enjoy it and are comforted too.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE