Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With
06-01-2006 E 10:05 a.m.
Feeling--lazy
Reading-- The Princess Diaries, Volume VII: Party Princess by Meg Cabot
Listening to-- relative silence

I've been quiet, I know, but it has been for a reason-- I became temporarily obssessed with making my own music video. No I do not, and did not sing or lip sync and put myself on video. *blushes* It would have been an embarrassment to me and torture for everyone else around, not to mention me as well, for with my speech impediment I cannot carry a tune. No, I just took one of my favorite songs by the band Chicago and put it to pictures I found or made. Then I spent two days trying to upload it to the web, which unfortunately has turned out to be a vain endeavor. Thus far. I just decided, in the end, to burn it to a disc and save it and showcase it that way. But for anyone who wants the wmv file and who IMs with me, let me know and I will see if I can send you the file.

I am in the process of making another, and having learned by trial and error what works best and what doesn't, I will attempt one last time to post this video to the web. If it doesn't work, I'll just be enjoying my videos myself. =0/

*********

Thirteen Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

The recent movie video fascination (to the point of exclusion of this journal and most everything else) gave me an idea for today's Thursday Thirteen. Like anybody else--or maybe not--I'll go through phases where one or two things fascinate me to the exclusion or near exclusion of most everything else around me. This is my attempt to list the different fascinations/obsessions I've had.

(In order of greatness)
1) Egypt, my cat. My family says I have OCD where he's concerned. I'm just trying to be responsible for him in the only way my disability lets me--and hey. We haven't had the best track record with keeping cats alive in the past, so I ask for help or about his well-being and whereabouts.

2) The Internet/my computer. When the Internet was a hot new thing, I was totally boled over, simply entranced by its wonder, its cabilities. And the chatting! Oh my! I could "meet" and chat with people I would never have "known" without this new resource. People as far as England, Pakistan, India, Egypt even!!!! I was so absorbed in it I was truly obsessed.

3) Music Videos. Ever since I saw a music video my brother Michael put together of some Anime clips to a song he liked, I've been wanting to do one of my own. So when I realized I had Microsoft Movie Maker on this new machine of mine, I decided to try it out. For days (as evidenced by my last post) I've been obsessed with making my own video and trying to post it to the web here to share.

4) Online games, such as Bejeweled, Bejeweled 2, Hexic and Cubis 2. I go through phases with each of these where I try to beat my previous time and score.

5) Web design. I'm a person who hates staring at the same thing for very long. Namely web designs. I'm always looking for something new, a new look, a new technique in coding html...you name it. Though, there are some things I'm finding I'd rather keep instead of switching to. Like how I mark or separate paragraphs.

6) Fairy tales, myths, legends. I've always been and will always be nuts about these.

7) Customized computer desktop themes. For quite sometime now I've decorated my desktop every month with a different theme. (This goes back to the hating to stare at the same thing for ages.)

8) Superman! Faster than a speeding bullet! More powerful than a locomotive! Able to leap tall buildings in a single bound! Even though he's so obviously a ficticious character, he was my first crush. Growing up his "legend" fascinated me--and I loved his dark good looks. *waggles eyebrows* Even today, a grown woman, I still have a thing for him. Heck, you shoulda seen me when I first saw on Amazon.com that they were releasing Lois and Clark on DVD. I screamed a lil. *blushes*

9) Chocolate--dark and minty especially. I will forever be a chocoholic.

10) Drawing what my characters look like. When I was younger I would try drawing or tracing over pictures in coloring books for characters in my stories. I like having tangible visuals.

11) My Celtic heritage.

12) Mickey Mouse. I don't know what it is about him--yes another cartoon for me--but I like this cute mouse with the funny voice.

13) Ancient cultures.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!


Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It's easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE