Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-06-2006 E 7:01 p.m.
Feeling--hot
Reading-- Jewel of Atlantis by Gena Showalter
Listening to-- peaceful silence

I know, I've been silent again. I just haven't felt like writing--or using what we say in the newspaper biz, "filler" (ie. fairy tales, myths, quizes, a short journal prompt) just to update for the sake of...updating. I mean, why "torture" you or myself with something that I'm eehhhh about? It wouldn't do anything for the quality of my journal--if it even has a certain quality...whatever it might be. And it certainly wouldn't be doing anyone any good.

In fact, I probably would have let today go by as well without an update, if it weren't for Emma's effort in helping me win a victory over the "Music Video Battle." And she DID!!!!!!! You can see my second attempt at a music video on her site, here. You'll need, obviously, a media player, and to have your speakers turned on. ***WARNING: It's a slightly big file, so the buffering will take longer than usual, but I think--and I think Emma will agree, as she called it "amazing"--that it's worth the wait.*** Please tell me what you think. And THANK YOU SO MUCH, Emma!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, for sharing space over at your domain for this music video!! I had given up, thinking only to save the wmv files of any future music video on a data disc or a VCD (if I can find any) to play on my computer or DVD player and enjoy myself. But now, at least with Never Ending Story, you can enjoy (I hope) what I tried for days to put on the web.

Emma, as I said, you have been my first bright spot of this day. You greatly alleviated my dark mood. Thank you--again. =0}


Never Ending Story
Turn around
Look at what you see
In her face
The mirror of your dreams
Make believe I'm everywhere
Hidden in the lines
Written on the pages
Is the answer to
Our never ending story
(ah ah ah ah ah)

Reach for stars
Fly a fantasy
Dream a dream
And what you see will be
Rhymes that keep their secrets
Will unfold behind the clouds
And there upon a rainbow
Is the answer to
Our never ending story
(ah ah ah ah ah
story...
ah ah ah ah ah)

Show no fear
For she may fade away
In your hand
The birth of a new day
Rhymes that keep their secrets
Will unfold behind the clouds
And there upon a rainbow
Is the answer to
Our never ending story
(ah ah ah ah ah
never ending story
ah ah ah ah ah
never ending story
ah ah ah ah ah
never ending story
ah ah ah ah ah
never ending story
ah ah ah ah ah
never ending story)

New Found Glory

Post Script: I almost lost this blasted entry due to pushing a stupid combo of keys accidentally, then using the scrolling dial on my mouse, which now acted like a "Back" button. Thankfully, when I used the "Forward" button, it was still in the editor's box. Andrew, or the Powers That Be, must have heard all my previous gripes about nonretrieval in a situation like this. However retrieval came about, thank you for this entry-saver!

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE