Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Righting and Ordering of Things
09-11-2003 E 3:26 p.m.
This is most likely going to be another hodge podge journal entry as three or four topics are vying for equality in being put down. The first I guess, has to with today. As we all know, two years ago New York, along with this country and a few others, suffered the tragic loss of lives, part of the Pentagon and the Twin Towers. On MSN's pop-up of the news or games a headline asked if we should commemorate this day to remember. I got the impression it was asking if it was better to put it behind us and move on.

I think we should commemorate today. That awful tragedy humbled us in our arrogance as a great, powerful nation and united us like we haven't been in a long while. What happened was horrible and I wept every time I saw the footage of the Towers going down and burned with righteous fury any time I thought of the hijackers and other terrorists involved. I want them to burn in You-Know-Where. Forever. But as unpatriotic and heartless as this sounds, perhaps it happened for the best. We needed a uniting in spirit and we definitely needed to be humbled into remembering God oversaw the formation of this great country, where we have so much freedom. We needed to remember He gave this land to us and that we need to bring Him into aspects of State, despite the practice of separating church from state. But that's just my opinion.

**********
Ok, I got tired of my browser shutting down more than it should so, I redownloaded it. *crosses fingers* Let's hope it works.

I also tried finding an online dream analyzer I liked, but the free ones just gave possible meanings of recognized dream symbols and not a likely overview of what my dream meant. And the one I did like cost $9.95 for a full analysis. Forget that. *sighs* I think what would be best is if I buy or bookmark a good dream dictionary and learn the meanings as I go and try to interpret as I have the dreams.

Anyways, after posting yesterday's entry I got thinking about the different dreams I've had lately. In almost all of them there has been a unique guy interested me and/or in whom I was interested. To remind you, there was the werewolf, the older guy and of course, aliens and a ghost. Even though they were each different and probably had a different trigger, the one common thread in the dreams was romance and that each guy was no mere mortal. And the one analyzer I did like sort of brought my murky thinking into the light. Yesterday's dream of the aliens was the "guinea pig" for the analyzer and in the brief interpretation I was told that the aliens represented something foreign or something denied me. And that "friend" represented some hidden aspect of myself or that a trait of a friend of mine was either troubling me or was one I was projecting onto them in the dream. The husband and father represented success, security and something I cannot remember. And the family represented something I wanted to have or to change. Basically the gist of that brief interpretation was this: I don't have something I very much want and am trying to decide if whatever it is that may need changing (or not) is normal.

And my thinking is this: what I very much want is true love, a husband and family of my own. My desire for this is coming out full force in dreams because I have buried that desire in an effort to reconcile myself to the high possibility that, in this life I won't be married. I've told myself that I've given up looking (which I have), but that hasn't stopped me from occasionally hoping. And I'm trying to tell myself it's ok to be a spinster, when eons of tradition say "Get married and have kids! That's woman's lot in life."

So, now that I know why I've dreamed of these guys, will the dreams stop? Will they continue, as my natural desire for these things will most likely go unmet? And...what am I to do now?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Intelligence without ambition is a bird without wings.
~C. Archie Danielson~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE