Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Just Another Monday
04-07-2003 E 3:20 p.m.
I'm starting this entry now, but I may have to leave it and finish it later as Mom and I are going out in a bit. Is a seecret, as Heather says, for zee girl herself. Tomorrow's her birthday. 'Nother 8 for the birthdays! June 8th, July 8th, August 8th, October 8th, March 8th and April 8th.

Anyways, a new idea is a-brewin' for this journal o' mine. It's going to get a major revamping this time. And I don't mean just a new layout, I mean a whole new look plus an extra archive where the bio, wishlist, quizes, rings and Swappingtons will be, plus my trading card. I can't wait to see the final project, but I'm gonna have to until after zee semester is over. What with my project--don't get me started on that one--and more papers and a final exam, it will have to wait. But I'm curious and a lil excited to see the final project.

*looks at the clock* 4:33 p.m. Mom and I would have been on our way about our mission nearly 45 minutes ago, if we weren't waiting on Cliff, the wheelchair repairman. He called saying my chair was ready and he would bring it by around four. As we can see, he ain't here. And I wanna get zis done.

*********
(6:56 p.m.)
You know, a person is pretty well rounded and nice I think, if they can overcome ethnocentric attitudes about their countries and others. Why do I think so? Well, I guess I've known this at the back of my mind for awhile now, but it was pointed out today after a presentation on the Diary of Izumi Shikibu that, like the Anglo-European cultures, each Asian country has its own distinct culture.

Most Americans just assume, as they do with Native American cultures, that Asian cultures just blend together. But they don't. And neither do the Native Americans'. A Navajo is completely different culturally than a Nez Perce is. China's way of life in the 8th century A.D. was completely different from Japan's. In fact, China's Buddhism introduced a writing system to the Japanese before they developed their own to express their beautiful poetry and other writings better than the Chinese writing system could. (Did that make sense?) Anyways, the point of this ramble bramble is there is as much cultural diversity among every race as there is in the white race. But people are usually too submerged in their ethnicity and nationality to think much about other cultures or peoples.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE