Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
These Dreams
04-07-2003 E 7:56 p.m.
Dad-blamed mouse!! Just wait till I get the money to replace you! Stupid mouse's arrow went berserko on me again and closed out my first attempt at this second entry. I guess, as I said in the first draft, I have a lot to say today.

Jason wasn't in my dream last night (yay me, I guess), but he was in my day dreams. I know, bad, bad me. Surely, as I'm awake, I would have more control over my dreams. But I guess, as I said yesterday, I don't want to face the knowlege or possibility he has quit our friendship. So I day dream. And on the way home from Heather's I heard this song:

These Dreams
Spare a little candle
Save some light for me
Figures up ahead
Moving in the trees
White skin in linen
Perfume on my wrist
And the full moon that hangs over these dreams in the mist
Darkness on the edge
Shadows where I stand
I search for the time
On a watch with no hands
I want to see you clearly
Come closer than this
But all I remember are the dreams in the mist

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

Is it cloak 'n dagger
Could it be spring or fall
I walk without a cut
Through a stained glass wall
Weaker in my eyesight
The candle in my grip
And words that have no form
Are falling from my lips

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

There's something out there
I can't resist
I need to hide away from the pain
There's something out there
I can't resist
The sweetest song is silence
That I've ever heard
Funny how your feet
In dreams never touch the earth
In a wood full of princes
Freedom is a kiss
But the prince hides his face
From dreams in the mist

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside
Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

Heart

How appropriate for zee moment, huh? Actually, this song could be symbolic for in two or three ways. One is with Jason, of course, with my dreams, and the other is with my dream man. A lot of the time when I day dream it's of meeting him in a number of ways. In fact, once, for a whole five days to a week I dreamed of him in my sleep. However, like in the song my "prince's" face was hidden or blurred. I never saw it. But I knew he was the same man because I knew he had dark hair and the coloring of Asians or Native Americans, and he had the same gentle, loving personality night after night. He was wonderful. I also dream to avoid pain or unpleasant things.

So yeah, this song was for me.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE