Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Learn Some Little Truths About Yourself
09-03-2002 E 9:40 p.m.
Ok, gotta make this fast....*and, her mind goes blank* Great.

Anyways, on to something I can grasp at. Online quizes. I've been taking a few new ones lately. (Speaking of addictions...) And tomorrow I may take one or two more or add some that I've just shown in random entries. I like them and know they're just for fun. But what is interesting to me is how they can be right on the nose about me. Remember the Angel tests? Well I took one to determine what mystical creature I resemble and once again it turned out I was an Angel. So I must really have a caring, protective nature.

Emode.com is a great place to discover lil facets about yourself. Some of the tests are off-the-wall and meant to be humorous of course. But even they have lil truths about you that'll surprise you. Then there are the movie character quizes or mythical people quizes. Even they can hold a grain of truth about you. Take the Buffy girl and Which Greek goddess Are You? quizes for instance. I'm most like Dawn, the Key. It says I may be struggling to find my place and that I feel my identity may not be my own. I was surprised, but in the end I can see a bit of rightness in that. I am struggling to find my place, to make and be at peace with myself.

I took the Greek goddess quiz because I'm interested in mythology, and as a kid I knew all the gods and goddesses and their stories in and out. Turns out I'm the Old Maid sister of the mighty Zues. It's not necessarily a bad thing, Hestia or Vesta (her Roman name) was the goddess of the Hearth...the gentlest of all the Olympians and well loved. It's just the Old Maid part that I cringe at. I am probably going to be one with several cats, but I hope I'm able to be somebody's wife and mother. My likeness to her means I'm just a homebody. I need to close.

Night...!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There is no animal more invincible than a woman, nor fire either, nor any wildcat so ruthless.
~Aristophanes~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE