Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
If You Don't Have a Good Man, Grab a Good Book
11-15-2004 E 5:23 p.m.
And hhheeerre's a second entry before I disappear into the ether again. A few days back I did one with quotes and lyrics describing myself, which was kinda fun. (Thanks again, Teascosy. =0}) In it I included a quote from a book I read this summer, Finding Mary Blaine by Jodi Thomas. "If you can't go to bed with a good man, go to bed with a good book. It's much better company in the long run."

Wise, humorous, sassy advice from a semi-eccentric, fun old woman to Mary Blaine's husband, Mark. *smiles* I rather like it myself and have added it to my quote book. I like it partly because I feel an affinity for it. I'm single and ok with it. It's not the end of the world if I don't get married, but yeah, I would very much like to find my hero, my soulmate, or have him find moi. That is, if I can ever get beyond the guys who wanna "play" and those who walk after viewing my pic. In the meantime, however, I usually do as Miss Lilly says: take a good book to bed with me. =0} Most nights I lie in bed till the wee hours of the morning, reading. Two nights ago I finished my last book and realized anew what a pleasure it is to lose myself in a story, beoming part of it. Finding out what happens next. It's a simple joy I haven't reveled in in a long time. And hey, since I haven't got a good man yet, I can at least take a good book to bed with me! *winks*


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE