Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Expressing Myself Through Quotes
11-12-2004 E 4:11 p.m.
Teacosy did this quote and lyric thing awhile ago, and I've been wanting to do my own version of it...but as you've seen, I've had other stuff on my mind. But today is a perfect day to indulge in my penchant for quotes and good music.

Answer the following using quotes or lyrics:

Who are you?

Young child with dreams/ Dream, ev�ry dream on your own
Neil Diamond, Shilo

What do you look like?

Show me your smile and make me see your pretty dimple
UB40, Smile For Me

What's your secret?

"Look in the mirror. The face that pins you with its double gaze reveals a chastening secret."
~Diane Ackerman~

Who do you want to see?

"To love only for the looks is to only see with your eyes, but to love with your soul is to see with your heart."
~Unknown~

What can you do?

"I am a galley slave to pen and ink."
~Honore de Balzac~

What can't you do?

"I'm in a wheelchair. Deal with it."
~Me~

What is love?

Would you tremble/ If I touched your lips?/ Would you laugh?/ Oh please tell me this./ Now would you die/ For the one you loved?/ Hold me in your arms, tonight.
Enrique Iglesias, Hero

What is friendship?

"A true friend knows your weaknesses but shows you your strengths; feels your fears but fortifies your faith; sees your anxieties but frees your spirit; recognizes your disabilities but emphasizes your possibilities."
~William Arthur Ward~

What are you afraid of?

"Do not fear death so much, but rather the inadequate life."
~Bertolt Brecht, The Mother~

Are you strong?

Now, there was a time/ When they used to say/ That behind ev'ry great man,/ There had to be a great woman./ But oh, in these times of change,/ You know that it's no longer true./ We say, "Sisters are doin' it for themselves,"/ Standin' on their own two feet/ And ringin' on their own bells.
Eurhythmics, Sisters Are Doing It For Themselves

What would you tell the one who loves you?

Look into my eyes--you will see,/ What you mean to me./ Search your heart--search your soul,/ And when you find me there, you'll search no more.
Bryan Adams, Everything I Do (I Do It For You)

What do you want to do?

"Try not to become a person of success, but rather try to become a person of value."
~Albert Einstein~

Where do you want to be?

"Give me but one hour of Scotland,/ Let me see it ere I die."
~William Edmondstoune Aytoun, Lays of the Scottish Cavaliers--Charles Edward at Versailles~

What do you love?

"Hand over the chocolate, and nobody gets hurt."

What do you want?

"If you can't go to bed with a good man, go to bed with a good book. It's much better company in the long run."
-- from Finding Mary Blaine by Jodi Thomas

*pauses and thinks* I just realized as I was searching for a title for this entry, I was expressing myself through lyrics and quotes. And last week's Lulu's Lines trigger was expression or expressions. What better way to address it than to use quotes and lyrics as expressions of myself?


"Soulmates are locked at the heart and written in the heavens, promised to find one another when the time is right."

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE