Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Next Big Adventure
03-12-2003 E 5:08 p.m.
I burnt my tongue today at lunch. Owwie!

Hmmm, some people found me when searching for "bibical costumes," "Saddam a day dreamer" and "Quizes milk." Ooookkk... Can't tell you how I popped up on these searches, but I did. Crazy, huh?

Well that cursed paper is done. But out of sheer contraryness to me it proved difficult even after it was finito. Of course, if my mouse's *glares at the offending item* cursor had behaved, it wouldn't have been difficult. Thanks to the mouse going berserko on me again I had the biggest typo I've ever made on the last page of my critical paper. It had highlighted (on its own, I swear) a sentence, copied and pasted it and the end of the second to last paragraph. I tried to look and see if it had messed me up, but as my time was running out, I only gave it a cursory glance. I didn't see it, obviously, at the time I could have fixed it.

It was Kami who noticed it as I was getting situated at the table in class. After I saw it I just about had a fit. But thankfully, the professor had us make any changes that were needed, like fixing stupid typos in one last proofreading session. So I fixed everything I caught.

The next adventure, she says, is the group presentations. *swirls finger in the air* So far it hasn't been much of an adventure. Since Brandon has consistently not shown up at class for a few weeks now we've figured he's dropped the class. That leaves Darci, Courtney and me. And Darci's iffy because she pops in and out so much. However, we've concluded with the teacher that if Darci doesn't consistently show up for our group meetings and pull her weight then unfortunately, as per the decision of the professor, Darci will be out of the group.

But on the upside of this, we've finally taken some action and planned a meeting and decided what we want done by then. Which makes me feel more positive 'bout this whole thang. Though it's too bad Brandon disappeared. He would've added a lot and a good mind to our group.

*********
Aubree's been practicing her lil heart out these last couple of days, nearly driving us crazy sometimes with the constant cheering. But it's something she really wants to do, and though I have my doubts of her acceptance to the spirit squad, she does have a bit of a talent for it.

Mom has the same mixed feelings about this as I do, but we wish her well. Even if she's not chosen, this has been a good experience for her. She's put herself out there and has worked as much as she could for this, and as Mom told her, there's always next year. Or she can try out for basketball.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We don�t see things as they are, we see them as we are.
~Anais Nin~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE