Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Big News
03-13-2003 E 3:45 p.m.
Whelp, I was wrong. Aubree made the cheerleading squad--for better or worse. Hopefully the better. She and others will be miserable if they make it or turn it into a negative experience.

I'm happy for her and was all excited for her--and am--last night. I'm also proud of her, but the mixed feelings remain. Only time will tell, as they say, whether or not the girls make it positive or negative. This makes three cheerleaders in the family; I remembered last night in talking to Nan that my cousin Charity was also a cheerleader for her high school. So, there was Mom and Charity, and now Aubree.

*********
Elizabeth Smart has been found--alive! It's wonderful, even miraculous. It seems any time any more when someone kidnaps a child, or a young girl, the search for them ends in gruesome tragedy, involving a sick mind. But she's alive and was found ironically, I believe, some 15 miles away from her home. (Personally, I thought she was dead by now.) However, it's great her outcome ended as it did, but still, that event has changed her life forever.

Her parents are, no doubtedly, being over-protective with all their kids. But you know what I noticed--well, heard--this afternoon? She and, no doubtedly, her parents are going to be on a talk show or the one with either David Letterman or Jay Leno. C'mon people, she was just found yesterday! And you're already pressing her for interviews? Give the kid some breathing room; I'm sure she wants to be with her family more than she wants a camera or mike in her face. I'm also sure she'd talk to you in time. But for Pete's sake, leave her alone until then.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Take heed: you do not find what you do not seek.
~English Proverb~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE