Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Friday Five: Simply Amore
06-06-2003 E 1:00 p.m.
1) How many times have you truly been in love?

Does being in love with the idea of love count? If not, then I've never really been in love--yet. There were a couple of times when I thought I was in love though.

2) What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?

The first time I thought I might conceivably be in love was when I was still gaga over my First Love, so I'll use him to answer this question. He was cute (but that's not why I thought I loved him). He didn't care that I'm in a wheelchair. He knew I could achieve and do great things if I but strove to do them. He also protected me from taunts from lil kids who knew no better. It took me seven years to realize my 13-year-old girlish crush had grown into something deeper. Yes, it was love, but it wasn't that sort of love. I loved him as a friend; it was exciting, scary and thrilling to think I might be in love with him, but...it felt all the more right and truthful when I came to the rightful conclusion that I wasn't the "one." I wanted him to have the very best and I wasn't it.

3) What qualities should a significant other have?

Oh gee, that's a loaded question now. Do you want to stay here hours on end? I didn't think so, so let's stick with three or five qualities.

  • Faithfulness

  • Humor

  • He should be a Good Samaritan

  • Protectiveness yet pride in that I can speak up for myself

  • Pushing me to be the best I can and to do what he knows I can even when I don't want to
  • Loving me goes without saying. *winks*

    4) Have you ever broken someone's heart?

    Ha!! Hardly. Though I succeeded in making Stephen mad.

    5) If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?

    That true love, whatever its type--familial, friendly or lover-like--is unconditional. That with this you're never alone.

    Questions from the Friday Five.

    **********
    My grad present came from my birth father and stepmom today! I got a DVD/VCR player! I love them!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Life has a practice of living you, if you don't live it.
    ~Philip Larkin

    ..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

    Recently Recorded...
    06-17-2006 E Good Bye
    06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
    06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
    06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
    06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

    moon phase



    FBorFW.com

    100 Books Club
    ArchivedE
    WrittenE
    TranscribingE
    An Angel's ProfileE
    DisclaimerE
    Who's WhoE
    Extra ScrollsE
    DiarylandE
    Live C.P.E
    Email From HeavenE
    Angel NotesE
    My GuestbookE
    Fairy TalesE
    Voice On DisabilitiesE
    My Alluvial MineE
    The Silk RoadE
    The Faraway TreeE
    Viewing ChildhoodE
    I Wonder WhyE
    Essays On LoveE