Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Tying Up Loose Ends
06-07-2003 E 3:45 p.m.
So I got the DVD/VCR player I planned on buying in the next ten years or so...a lot sooner than I figured on. It's great, however it doesn't have the capability to record a video to a DVD. The capability goes the other way 'round! *rueful smile* Ah well, I'll just have to find another way 'round that.

But I never knew how finicky these machines are! It's got to be in an open area so it can receive proper ventilation to keep from overheating during use. And it could gather condensation in the working compartments if you move it to a room with a higher or lower tempterature than the one it was previously in. The manual on it is a mini book in itself! But I'm sure once I get past my trepidation of doing something wrong while using it, I'll get a lot of enjoyment out of it.

I only wish I didn't have very many movies I want recorded over to DVD. =os But the upside is it plays CDs and will play MP3s and show JPEG images! Pretty neat, eh?

**********
My rash is pretty much a faded has-been. *knocks on wood* Paw Paw could not precisely name what type of rash it was without seeing it, but he asked multiple questions to eliminate potential possibilities.

Was it bumpy or poofy? No, just splotchy.
Was it scaly or smooth? Smooth.
How big was it? Just from the bend crease in my arm to the edge of my right elbow.
Did it hurt? No, just itched, burned and stung.

Anyhow he told me to keep it covered for the next couple of days and if it hasn't gone away by then he'll prescribe something for it. But as I said above it's just faded patches which are just barely noticeable. It doesn't bother me much--the only part that itches is where the medical tape was that held the bandage in place.

**********
Oh hey, you'll never guess. I seem to have Super Kitty as a pet. He climbed the telephone pole near our house and sat perched on top about a week ago. You can imagine how high that is, I'm sure. Our neighbor Dee, heard a cat meowing while he was doing yard work and looked around. He was quite taken aback when he saw Egee sitting wwwaaayyy up there with a bird's-eye view. He was on his way to get a ladder to rescue my intrepid cat, when Egypt just took a flying leap off and landed unharmed on the ground. Thank the Lord. I guess he didn't like his lofty perch as well as he thought he might. He's forever and ever getting into all sorts of situations, my kitty. I wish he weren't quite so adventurous; I'm forever worrying about him because of it. But ya gotta love him.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To love and be loved is to feel the sun from both sides.
~David Viscott~

P.S. I can't wait ta buy my first DVD!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE