Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Yeha-Noha (Wishes Of Happiness And Prosperity)
11-11-2004 E 3:22 p.m.
This is my last entry thinking about the past year this profoundly. At least, for awhile. All that needs to be done now is to concentrate on the future. Decide what to do now and take the steps to get there--in bettering myself as a person, in reaching the job phase and gaining a social life and working on seeing my few dreams to fruition.

*pauses to search for quote* Ah found it. "Don't let yesterday use up too much of today." -- Cherokee saying. Good advice, that. Time to stop dwelling, time to stop mulling and welcome whatever comes. Time to climb.

(Time to wake up and stop yawning.)

Yesterday when I was gotten up--around 11:30--I realized with some shock that I've been sleeping in later than usual since coming home from Heather's on Saturday. And it hasn't been from my cold or the late nights I've had with Jon, Jen and Kami. Perhaps a combination of both, but it's more than that. It was also a shock to recognize a familiar emotional pattern from my last months in Poky. I don't wanna get out of bed in the morning. I don't wanna go out--the dreary sky and weather contribute to this. I'm listless. I'm locked into my computer waiting for certain people to get on. I knew immediately what was wrong, or is wrong. I'm depressed. I'm lonely and I'm hurting. And it galls me I'm right--or nearly right--back where I was four years ago when I moved back home. I have to strengthen myself again, no one's around to help anymore, not like back then. I have to pull myself together and be careful of the hand and foot-holds I use to pull myself up that blasted peak I mentioned two entries ago. In a way, my heart needs healing, soothing. Comfort. And this time there's only myself to rely on.

The Navajo have a chant or song performed for healing. It's sacred, therefore, only a medicine man can sing it. It's sung for the Native American warriors in the Armed Forces when they come home, to help them heal from whatever wounds they sustained in the line of duty. It's also used for the other members of the tribe who need healing. It's on my Pure Moods CD, which is what brought it to my attention and had me searching for the lyrics.

I know this ceremony is not taking place in my behalf, but perhaps I can start my own healing, take that first step up and find a sturdy hand-hold for myself and look into the future by playing this song. By leaving the lyrics here to read...again and again.

Yeha-Noha (Wishes Of Happiness And Prosperity)
AH-UH NAYAH OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY CAN-NON NON NOHA (NOHA)

AH-UH NAYAH OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY YEHA-NOHA (NOHA)

AH-UH NAYAY TOR-SHNA NENA-NAY-YAYAH
NENA-NAY-YAY YEHA-NOHA (NOHA)
AH-UH NAYAY TOR-SHNA NENA-NAY-YAYAH
YEHA-NOHA (NOHA)

NEE-YOH-WAH NEE-YOH
NEE-YOH-WAH NEE-YOH

AH-UH NAYAH OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY CAN-NON NON NOHA (NOHA)

AH-UH NAYAH OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY OH-WA OH-WA
SHON-DAY YEHA-NOHA (NOHA)

AH-UH NAYAY TOR-SHNA NENA-NAY-YAYAH
NENA-NAY-YAY YEHA-NOHA (NOHA)
AH-UH NAYAY TOR-SHNA NENA-NAY-YAYAH
YEHA-NOHA (NOHA)

Kee Chee Jake

Until tomorrow. Another day.



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE