Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Music Mambo: Christmas Songlists
12-14-2004 E 3:00 p.m.
I'm in need of Christmas cheer, so I'm going to do a litte exercise suggested by the Music Mambo. It was suggested that we list at least five songs that are questions. To make it more interesting and appropriate for the season I'm making my list a list of Christmas questions.I got six, one more than I was counting on being able to come up with. =0} All these other titles kept coming to mind, but either they weren't questions or they weren't Christmas songs. So it was harder than I thought. But it's nice to be able to meet a challenge...even one as simple as this.

Another question the Mambo asked--I think it was a week ago or so--is What is your favorite Christmas song?

I really don't have one favorite. I can't make up my mind. There are just so many beautiful songs to mark my favorite season. So, here's a second list naming several of my top faves for Christmas:

See? Toldja. Pretty long list, eh? I have so many favorites, for so many reasons. Some are for the singers themselves, like Amy Grant and Dolly Parton. Some are for the tunes, like Carol of the Bells, The Little Drummer Boy, The Nutcracker Suite and We Three Kings. And some are for the lyrics, like Angels We Have Heard On High, Breath of Heaven and My Grown-up Christmas List. But all are favorites because of the feelings they instill within me. Peace, love, hope, joy, a sense of humanity...everything this holiday should embody. Christ is the Prince of Peace, He was/is love, His Atonement brings the hope of being saved and returning home to Him and the Father. He is a part of every one of us, whether we acknowledge Him or not. His birth is definitely a joyous season.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE