Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Holiday Bandwagon
11-20-2002 E 3:23 p.m.
(recorded originally in notepad on 11-17-2002 at 5:35 p.m.)
Hello. *sigh* I think it's the CD instead of my drive. Because now the H drive is reporting errors, instead of D. So it's not my computer...at least I don't think it is. I may have to uninstall the game and forget about it. There is another game I have in the rack that I could reload, "Pandora's Box." I conquered that (with Jon's help), but it's still fun.

Why is it that only the young ones flirt with me and the guys my age don't? Do they lose their taste as they grow older? Or are all males aged eight to 18-months-old flirts? Not that I mind, of course, it's nice to have male attention. But why cain't they be around my age? This cute lil boy around eight-months-old grinned and flirted with me from over his chubby lil arm, and was chabberin' away during sacrament. (This was in the foyer where Mom and I sat. There was no room in the chapel.) He was so adorable. Then he'll grow up.

*hits a dry spell* Tomorrow I go see Susan, my adviser and register for next semester. *prays to get classes on Mondays and Wednesdays; wants a long weekend* She says I only need a couple more credits and that this is my last semester. But she said that about my last two semesters so...we'll see I suppose.

I think I've caved in and joined the bandwagon on the holiday celebration. I can accept the Christmas lights before Thanksgiving, I'm now listening to Christmas music on the first snowfall and before Thanksgiving! I guess when you catch the holiday spirit it runs away with you. My two non-traditional Christmas favorites are by Amy Grant: Breath of Heaven and Grown-Up Christmas List. I love her voice, the melodies and most especially, the lyrics. (My favorite traditional songs are Angels We Have Heard on High, Carol of the Bells Do You Hear What I Hear? They are ssssooo good!)

Breath of Heaven

I have traveled many moonless nights.
Cold and weary with a babe inside
And I wonder what I've done.
Holy Father you have come and
Chosen me now to carry your son

Am waiting in a silent prayer.
I am frightened by the load I
Bear. In a world as cold as
Stone must I walk this path
Alone. Be with me now. Be with me now

Breath of Heaven. Hold me
Together. Be forever near me.
Breath of Heaven. Breath of
Heaven. Lighten my darkness.
Pour over me your holiness.
For you are holy. Breath of
Heaven

Do you wonder as you
Watch my face if a wiser
One should have had my place.
But I offer all I am.
For the mercy of your plan.
Help me be strong. Help me
Be. Help me

Breath of Heaven. Hold me
Together. Be forever near me.
Breath of Heaven. Breath of
Heaven. Lighten my darkness.
Pour over me your holiness.
For you are holy. Breath of
Heaven

Breath of Heaven. Hold me
Together. Be forever near me.
Breath of Heaven. Breath of
Heaven. Lighten my darkness.
Pour over me your holiness.
For you are holy. Breath of
Heaven

Amy Grant

Grown-Up Christmas List

Do you remember me. I sat
Upon your knee. I wrote to
You with childhood fantasies
Well I'm all grown-up now
And still need help somehow.
I'm not a child but my heart
Still can dream so here's
My lifelong wish. My grown-
Up Christmas list not for
Myself but for a world in
Need

No more lives torn apart
That wars would never start
And time would heal all hearts.
Everyone would have a friend
And right would always win
And love would never end.
This is my grown-up Christmas list

As children we believed
The greatest sight to see was
Something lovely wrapped beneath our tree
Well heaven surely knows that
Packages and bows can never
Heal a hurting human soul

No more lives torn apart
That wars would never start
And time would heal all hearts.
Everyone would have a friend
And right would always win
And love would never end.
This is my grown-up Christmas list

What is this illusion
Called the innocence of youth.
Maybe only in our blind belief
Can we ever find the truth

No more lives torn apart
That wars would never start
And time would heal all hearts.
Everyone would have a friend
And right would always win
And love would never end.
This is my grown-up Christmas list

Amy Grant



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE