Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Vintage Aubree
06-29-2002 E 6:21 p.m.
Geez, it's after six; guess I better update already before I get sidetracked or too lazy to update. Not that a whole heck of a lot happened. Surprisingly I was a couch potato. Comedy Central had an 80s back-to-back triple feature. The Three Amigos, Ishtar and "Crocodile" Dundee II. So my afternoon was spent in an 80s flashback. Not exactly productive, but was good for several laughs.

I was right about hoping I could take the munchkin's attitude. My patience and temper were tested today, and it's only been her second day home from camp. But I kept calm and cool; I never rose my voice with her. She wanted to commandeer the tv near my room while I was watching the triple feature. I didn't necessarily want to watch the movie she wanted to put in. I told her there was the other tv in the family room, but to keep the volume down. (She's one who likes things turned h so they're the only things she can focus on without exerting her mind the least bit. We're always telling her to turn her stereo or the tv down.)

Anyways she took exception to that and reamed me good about bossing. Then the argument turned to the tv Kami's borrowed--my tv. Aubree naturally assumed the tv (and VCR that is with it) would go in her room when Kami moves. *shakes head* Nopa. Back to my room they will go, from whence they originated. "That's not fair!" she complained, glaring at me.

"It is too. Kami asked," I pointed out.

"Even if I asked I bet you wouldn't let me." she answered petulantly.

"You haven't asked, and not with that attitude I won't."

She went back to the not fair thing, adding, "Go ahead and tell Dad. Then he'll just get mad at me and you'll laugh." She picked up her empty milk glass and swept from the room.

Ookk, at least I didn't yell. And she was the one who showed her temper. I'm getting better dealing with her. At least I'm still feeling like an adult after the air is "stirred up." No longer do I feel like I am a 5-year-old or that I've slipped to her level. It may not sound like a great accomplishment, but to those who know Aubree will understand and agree. She can try the patience of a saint.

Aubree's almost too smart for her own good. She can figure things out quickly, not much gets past her. And whenever she wants something, she'll work things around to tell you what she thinks will get you to agree to whatever it is she wants. You literally can see the cogs of her mind working.

Dad says I'm stubborn, but I've got nothing on Aubree. For the most part I can be reasoned with. However, when Aubree gets an idea into her head nothing will sway her from it. Same goes for if she doesn't want to hear what you have to say. She has a habit of answering the phone after it has stopped ringing. She did so today when I'd answered the phone. After I'd hung up she came back and asked who it was. I told her and tried telling her that if the phone had stopped ringing, that must be an indication somebody had picked it up or the caller had hung up. She just ignored me. "I'm trying to watch this, Shiloh."

She was still miffed at me about the tv thing.

The troop will be home from Texas Tuesday. We talked with Mom last night, and I think everyone's about ready to come home. I know everyone here is ready for them to be home so thangs can get back to normal.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Ever stop to think and forget to start again?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE