Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Friend I May Never Know...
06-22-2002 E 6:45 p.m.
2002 is half over, can you believe that? Jen and I were talking earlier with Mom. I don't know what brought it...oh! something about New Year's. What we were doing on New Year's or if we were even here. It dawned on me then we were half way through the year, but it felt like like 2002 had only begun a short while ago inspite of the changes we've undergone during the last six months. Time can really sneak up on you, can't it.

It turned out I wasn't imagining the smoke smell Thursday, or the siren. It was back Friday morning (the smoky scent), and this time Mom commented on it. Though, there was no accompanying siren this time. And I failed to catch the news Thursday night as the tv was being commandeered by Mom. But I think I was mistaken about what type of siren it was. There was only one siren. If it had been a fire truck's, a second siren, that of an ambulance, would have followed. And as I said, there was none. So it had to be a neighbor burning trash or leaves or something.

Mom and Kami leave tomorrow for two weeks on their trip to Texas. Monday or Tuesday Aubree will be leaving for girl's camp which lasts four days. That'll leave Dad, Jon and me. Then sometime Jon is leaving for Boise I think, something to do with the Internat'l Folk Dance Festival coming in July. So it may be just Dad and me again, or Dad, Aubree and me. Any case it's gonna be interesting. I just hope Aubree's untouched by the time this is over. She earned a scar from our last altercation around Christmas time, a fact she won't let me forget or live down. Trust me, it was not truly done on purpose. She just likes to gain sympathy from anyone who hears how we "rammed into Mom's bench in the kitchen." Bbbuuuttt that's in the past. I just hope I can take Aubree's attitude in stride. (Heather knows how hard this can be.)

This is going to sound odd and probably stupid, but please, bear with me. Have you ever gained an insight to someone you never really met--D-land aside--and grown to like them as a person through the small glimpses they allow others to see? There is this one person recently whom, through writings, I've been able to catch a glimpse of, his personality and how he thinks. His writings are simple and not very profound, but there is something in the way he writes that speaks to me. I admire him or the way he writes. And sometimes I'm even feeling similiar to what he does. I doubt I'll even meet him in person, which is kinda a bummer as he sounds neat and probably would make a good friend. But as long as I can keep reading what he writes, it'll be ok.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE