Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Where's There's a Pessimist, Let's Hope There's an Optimist
06-30-2002 E 10:15 p.m.
Eight days till my birthday. Though I don't know why I'm so hyped about it. I'm turning 27, another year older and closer to 30. *crosseyed* Perhaps by the time I'm 29, I'll just stop having birthdays, ya think?

You know,there's something for having a pessimist in the family. Kinda makes you look on the bright side of things, and glad that you do. When someone is a bit serious or firm, or just not chuckling and smiling, Aubree thinks they're mad. And today Dad was just trying to get some things shaped up before Mom gets home and needed Jon and Aubree's help. They however, were playing Play Station. So he got firm with them.

When he was upstairs again Aubree's predictible response sprang forth: "He's mad."

This ensued another discussion between her and myself in which she stubbornly refused to accept the truth, he--is--not--mad. She just wouldn't listen. Fine, she could make herself miserable, instead of listening to a brighter truth. It's sometimes a wonder she's ever happy.

I love putting in music and letting it carry me away. It can inspire some happy daydreams, impossible though they may be. But they are so fun! I have Pure Moods in and with those songs, it's easy to imagine moves and mental pictures that fit. Kinda like Disney's Fantasias. *blush* Ok enough corniness. Night.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE