Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Day of Unforseen Events
02-05-2004 E 8:10 p.m.
Today was full of...unforseen events. One was...kkkiinnda expected, like waiting for the other shoe to drop, but you don't know when it will. Namely that order from Amazon.com. It was delayed again, but they resolved it and it's been shipped out as of today. I'll hold it in my hands two months after it was ordered. But I guess the important thing is I'll get it, so people might say I have no cause for complaint if I'm getting it. Finally. It's just, why couldn't they have taken the money out when I had more money then? True, I have been watching my money since in case they were finally done with my order and shipped it. But until this week, they kept delaying it for whatever reason. I guess that's what I'm complaining against. I still have two more expenses that need to come out of my account.

And speaking of expenses I made a couple of impromptu purchases--I had enough money, but thank goodness February is a short month--this week. Both were impulse buys, but I think the first was a necessary one. I bought Egypt an I.D. tag--finally. It's stainless or sterling silver, can't remember which, in the shape of a cat or a cat's head. The only description of shape they gave was "cat." *shrugs* Sssooo, I'll see as soon as it gets here.

The other purchase was a pleasure and is a seecret, as Heather would say, because it's for her so I can't announce it to you guys just yet as she reads this. But I'll just say this: I had fun picking the things out that I got her. I also got my sister, Kami, a plush toy frog that is holding a red heart that reads "Be Mine." It's edged in gauzy leopard patterned material. *toothy grin* LOL. Anyways those were the unplanned purchases.

But the unexpected events didn't stop there. Since my PSP 7's text option still refuses to work, Heather helped me with the more immediate and needed letter graphics I need for my web design site, which I am happy and proud to announce will be up and open for business come Monday. Hope y'all like the layouts.

All in all, it's been an ok day.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE