Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Friday Five: Risks Are Necessary
02-06-2004 E 5:26 p.m.
Aaand Take 3. If I screw this third try I give up for today. In fact, let me get to the heart of the topic: This week's Friday Five is about risks. Without them we'd get nowhere in life, or broaden our horizons. Or obtain what is worth having or keeping.

1) What's the most daring thing you've ever done?

I don't know if you'd call this risky or just plain bold audacity, but...I once screamed in my father's face when a tiny lil thing was blown completely out of proportion. Long blasted story; don't ask. The risk I took, I guess, was in getting my face slapped for the second time in my life.

2) What one thing would you like to try that your mother/friend/significant other would never approve of?

I'd prefer not to say here.

3) On a scale of 1-10, what's your risk factor? (1=never take risks, 10=it's a lifestyle)

I'd say about a 4 or 5. Until my college years it would have been a 2; I was very shy, introvertive and passive. Now, I'm quite frank and if I need something or have something to say I speak up. If I'm angry I let people know it, I don't just sit there--unless I think it's best and will keep the peace--and let it smoulder within me till I explode.

4) What's the best thing that's ever happened to you as a result of being bold/risky?

My friendship with Heather. If I hadn't told her what was up with Ironhorse, I don't we would be where we are today.

5) ...and what's the worst?

Losing my self-esteem and respect.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE