Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Two of a Kind: Soul Sisters
02-02-2004 E 1:50 p.m.
I hate it when I get lethargic after lunch around this time. And it's always 'round 2:00 too. What I need is Milo to come wake me up or something stimulating that catches my attention.

I'm also kinda annoyed with Amazon.com. On Christmas Day I ordered the fullscreen version two pack of Lord of the Rings I and II. Twice now, shipping has been delayed, for whatever reasons I do not know. If it is delayed again I'm canceling that order and buying something else that I want as a Valentine's gift for myself. Like A Walk In the Clouds or Volume 2 of Oh My Goddess!, a Manga/Anime miniseries from Japan. I'm just in a romantic mood. Have been for a couple weeks.

*********

I'd like to do another P-O-Y topic today, because I found one in its archives that goes along with what I've been feeling and thinking about these past few days, maybe even a week or longer. The topic is called "Two of a Kind:" Why is your relationship with your friend so special? What separates it from the other friendships?

I am lucky in that I have a few friends that will always be close and special to me, even best friends. But there is one (and it should be easy to guess who she is because I always talk about her) whom I feel closer to emotionally, who stands out above the rest. And she, of course, is Heather. Whether by circumstances in proximity and for a while being the only friends about nearby for each other to hang out with, or because we're both Internet junkies and talking constantly with each other on MSN, our friendship has solidified and become almost a tangible thing that you can feel.

I have known Andi (Andrea) for nearly 16 1/2, 17 years. I have known Kjerstina maybe eight years. Both I consider to be best friends of mine. Heather, on the flipside, I have known for almost five years, yet she is the one whom I have the tightest bond with. I have felt recently with certain things happening in her life more so than mine that we are connected. That I want our friendship to last into the eternities. And the thought has crossed my mind more than once that perhaps we knew each other in the Pre-Existence (or Heaven, for those unfamiliar with Mormon terminology). You could say we're soul sisters. Kindred spirits with souls two of a kind. We seem to parallel each other. Like now. Her life in the past couple of months has changed or is in the process of changing and it's happened overwhelmingly fast. In the midst of this and her fast-paced life, she's let the religious things slide and now is floundering in what to believe. I exactly or nearly what she feels. I've been there.

I dunno, she's needed me and I've needed her. Out of all the friendships I have hers is the one I'd mourn heavily if it ever was lost. I told her once we were soulmates. Not the lover kind, of course, but the mirror kind. *soft smile* She shied away from the thought, but after reading the above linked entry, she agreed then added, "Our lives parallel each other maybe too much for our own good."
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Wisdom lives between the facts.
~from a bumper sticker~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE