Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
World's First Escape Artist in a Chair
04-08-2003 E 6:00 p.m.
Escapism, I'm good at it. I just dream. *sigh* I've just got some major decisions to make and I'm still clueless as to what I'm going to do, or where I'm going to go. But one possibility is already out. Going to Utah. I've prayed and it doesn't feel right. Oh, it wouldn't be bad, but still, it doesn't feel right. So it's out.

Boise? I don't know; sometimes it feels like a nice idea, sometimes it don't. I am praying still, and will, until I get a firm answer on wherever I'm to be. Job wise, as well.

I hate having to make these kinds of decisions when nothing is firm or in front of me visually. But everybody goes through this. If I had my druthers though, I'd have my special someone in my life and we'd be making plans together. 'Course, that would be the easy way out of my quandry. And of course, that'd be my escape, but the Lord apparently wants me to grow some more. Then there's that dashed fact, that I know I'm not ready, that I know there's more I have to learn.

*sigh* Now, why is that so easy to figure out and not where I need to be?

**********
I have not done one productive thang today, but I did find this:


This dress is named Janel and in Gaelic or Celtic it means something like "fair" or "good." I can't remember exactly, but I am posting this to give you an idea of my dress creation. The neckline and belt are different, but the sleeves and the line of the dress are just about on target.

And I found this:


This is the headpiece I've chosen, in place of a veil. If I get married, I'm not wearing one. Yes, I'm going to be a pretty unconventional bride: a medieval concoction of a wedding dress, no diamond solitaire engagement ring, no veil. This is called the Ursula tiara, a Celtic creation. Pretty isn't it?

Anyways, they have been my day's findings. I couldn't open a Celtic wedding ring site, but perhaps after my presentation is over, I'll look them up and add a ring set I like...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
After a bad harvest, sow again.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE