Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Friday Five Goes Shopping
11-28-2003 E 12:40 p.m.
What a good night's sleep won't do for a budding cold. Yesterday--(well I'm sure you read yesterday's entry, I sounded quite feverish I'm sure)--I had the shakes, the aches, the stuffy head, the cough and sore throat. I also, I'm quite certain, was a bit feverish. I would go through periods where I felt toasty almost to the point of breaking out into a sweat, then without warning I'd be cold and shivering. It was bad. But no more sore throat, no more fever, and only an occasional muscle twinge, and I can almost breathe normally again. So yay.
************
1) Do you like to shop? Why or why not?

Depends on what I'm buying. If it's clothes I could take it or leave it. I'm one who still wears stuff from high school if it still fits. I'm not one who sees something, clothes related, and has to have it. I browse more really and admire whatever catches my eye.

Now, if it was books or CDS or movies I'd enjoy it.

2) What was the last thing you purchased?

My Christmas movie, Mr. St. Nick.

3) Do you prefer shopping online or at an actual store? Why?

Well, they both have their pros and cons. I've begun though, to mostly shop online. I like shopping online 'cause you can find old books or movies or the CDs that are hard to find. Like Mike and the Mechanics' albums or High Spirits, Thoroughly Modern Millie and Jumping Jack Flash. Oh and my The Pirate Movie. I like shopping online because you can almost always find what you're looking for at a lower price despite the shipping and handling tacked on. In-store shopping is only lower on certain things, yet there is no shipping and handling tax.

4) Did you get an allowance as a child? How much was it?

Um...I think it was hit and miss, but I don't remember a weekly allowance. I also don't remember the amount.

5) What was the last thing you regret purchasing?

My order of Smallville. I was conned.

Questions found at the Friday Five.

P.S. We'll be gone this weekend, so my next entry may be on Monday.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE