Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
It's Not a Case of "Mind Over Matter"
11-27-2003 E 2:33 p.m.
Happy Thanksgiving, everyone. I would make that greeting brown--oh what the heck I did it anyway. I just don't have a lot of energy and my brain is once again in what I call a cold fog. Mind over matter and denying it did not stop this stupid cold from coming. I'd like to meet the person who coined that phrase and give them evidence that "mind over matter" is not necessarily... *tries to think* ...a good method. Telling myself I would not get sick didn't work, dang it!

Also telling myself I won't have seizures, that I can overcome them never works either. So, whoever you are, next time you get a cold or feel one coming on I hope you have a mind like steel, or else no amount of telling yourself you're not going to get sick will save you from a sore throat, cold fog or aches and pains. When you do not succeed, I recommend Theraflu or NyQuil. Oh and garlic pills for that oncoming sore throat.

It's so ironic that man has all this high-tech technology, yet there is no cure for the stupid common cold because there are so many strains of the virus or bacteria that cause it. =os And I have to be especially careful, 'cause I cannot take anything with aspirin in it because if mixed with the med. I take the combo could make me anemic, and I have poor circulation as it is from sitting in a wheelchair hours at a time. So any thing for aches, fever and cold Mom and I have to read the label. It would be a break through in science for sure and a boon for cold sufferers if there was a cure. *sigh* Perhaps in the year 2522?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE