Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
An Amazon.com Con
11-10-2003 E 3:17 p.m.
Well, once again my puter is in the shop getting an overall. Thanks to Dad, who had extra disks I could use to back up the files I wanted to save. Everything isn't a total loss. My only worry with this right now is the money issue.

Speaking of money, I think I mentioned in my last entry that I recently found out I was taken for $40. Last month, around the beginning of it, I ordered the first season of Smallville on DVD from an independent seller through Amazon.com. I received an email a few days later saying she had shipped it out that day and it would arrive between 4 to 14 business days. Hmm, this is sounding a bit familiar, so forgive me please, if I'm being repetitious.

Anyways, a few days ago I let curiosity carry me and I did the research I should have done on her in the first place. Every customer who left feedback all stated they were taken too and without receiving what they ordered. There were pages of people voicing their disatisfaction. I cannot believe Amazon.com would still allow this person to be on its site! After so many negative comments you would think it would be enough to ban that seller from that site. But as far as I know she's still conning people.

It made me mad (at myself, of course), but I'd never had any reason before to look up the ratings of previous sellers I'd bought from. I've always gotten what I ordered within a reasonable amount of waiting. Mom called me stupid and gullible--of course, she admitted to having done the same thing a few times herself, but still that didn't take the sting from her words. Dad just said I was trusting, that it was a small mistake commonly made. My only consolation, besides his more comforting reaction, was it was only $40 and not any more.

I don't think I can do anything to get a refund. Other customers have said they've tried to get the person by email and the seller has never responded. I would really be better off wih the money, so I can pay my bills, but compared to losing $25,000 I'm lucky. And I learned my lesson. I'm going to check out the ratings of a potential seller before I buy his or her product.

This is only one of the things that have been happening in the past two weeks. I'll be reporting them as I can. See you.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE