Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
New Ideas Welcome, Remakes a Security Blanket
10-25-2002 E 6:00 p.m.
Last night as I shut down this comp it dawned on me that I'd missed this journal's anniversary. It was a year ago Tuesday that I began this journal. So, with that...Happy Belated Anniversary to me.

And I just forgot what I was going to talk about today. Ah well, probably just as well. On to something else zen.

You know, as much as I hate to admit it since I'm such a Disney fan, I have to agree with Mama. The Disney company must be running out of original ideas for cartoons and movies, or are wanting to make more money by trying to cash in on rehashing past successes, like That Darn Cat and Treasure Island. Their latest animation is a spin of Treasure Island actually. If you've seen the commercial for it then you'll know what I mean. Instead of the 18th century it's futuristic and its concept is planetary instead of just an isolated bit of earth in a vast blue sea. Should be interesting, but a new idea like when they did Lilo and Stitch would be more welcome.

My dad offered a reason why so many remakes are being made and not just by Disney: since 9-11-01 producing remakes of past successes may feel like a familiar, comforting security blanket to a shaken public. Which may be true. Who knows. But for me, with the exception of The Parent Trap, it's been my experience that the originals (in Disney's case) have been zee best. (With the two versions of The Parent Trap however, both are excellent.)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
True love's the gift which God has given
To man alone beneath the heaven:
It is not fantasy's hot fire,
Whose wishes, soon as granted, fly;
It liveth not in fierce desire,
With dead desire it doth not die;
It is the secret sympathy,
The silver link, the silken tie,
Which heart to heart and mind to mind
In body and in soul can bind.
~Sir Walter Scott~

Wonderful isn't it? This is the type of love I'm waiting for.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE