Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Have a Lil Day Planner That Sits On My Shelf
10-24-2002 E 8:15 p.m.
Tomorrow is my dad's birthday. He's 52 tomorrow--uh 39 I mean. *winks*
*****
I dunno how Heather keeps her busy life in order without a day planner. If I were half as busy or as busy as she is I would definitely need one to keep all my appts. straight. In talking to her today, trying to mesh schedules for a Halloween get-together soon, I was amazed at how she kept everything straight--and she's gonna be busier than usual in the next two weeks.

Actually, I have a planner, but at the present I don't use it. My life, as you all know right now, isn't so full it requires one. In fact, even when it could have benefited from one, I really didn't use mine after the first several weeks. I found it an extra thang to carry around, and marking every deadline or appt. in it was tedious. Even remembering to look at it every day was a chore. I know, I could have disciplined myself and conditioned myself to look at it that often. But it wasn't somethin' I wanted to do, so it's sat on my shelf for three or four years. It's stylish, professional and feminine, very utilatarian. I should use it when I get busy again, yet being in a wheelchair there's no convenient place to carry it where I have easy access. I don't have a purse or carry-all in which to put it.

Writing reminders in notes helps, but it's not always infallible. Who knows, maybe when or if I go professional I'll use my poor planner to keep track of everything.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE