Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Repeating Dreams
08-20-2005 E 2:05 p.m.
Feeling-- hmmm...
Reading-- After Dark by Jayne Castle
Listening to-- nothing

Lately, well, for awhile now--I can't exactly pinpoint when--my dreams have started being thematic. Obviously, though, it's been long enough the beginning is hazy. Ha! LOL. Just like many of my dreams, so why should their thematic beginning be any different?

I've also noticed with the themes once I figure out, to the best of my knowledge and certainty, what my dreams are trying to bring forth, I don't dream about a particular theme anymore. At least, any dreams with a similar thread don't visit me back-to-back or within a certain timeframe, like the themed dreams do. For example, I once kept dreaming I was pregnant. It wasn't until I figured out, or realized, I wanted to experience pregnancy first-hand and have my own baby to hold that those dreams stopped.

Interesting that my subconscious replays a certain topic through my dreams till I figure out what it's saying to me.

The latest theme is just emerging; I've had three dreams thus far, two of which I can remember with enough details to merit an entry or two. If I really think, I can find one or two common bonds the three, or at least two, share beyond being, as usual, strange. But then, 95% of my dreams are strange anymore, so if that's a theme then nearly my whole repetoire of dreams is a theme! Holy moley.

The two dreams I remember repeat themselves, so that's one common bond. (I really wish I could remember all my dreams with clarity like I used to before my medication started--or maybe it's age?--affecting my memory! *complaining tone*) The other similarity is...dating? Though I'm not sure last night's interrupted steamy bath could(?) be considered a date. But then, I'm getting ahead of myself, letting slip certain details before I get to the dream itself.

I learned a new definition for repeating from the book I just finished: Essence by Glenn Woods.

re�peat�ing
The motion of repeating a certain act that a ghost or spirit is drawn into during times of high tension.

Though I wasn't stressed out and I'm definitely still of this plane, this is what I was doing five or six nights ago in my dream. I don't remember what I doing in the first part of it, all I know is I was repeating. 'Course, my repeating was due to being tired and 1/2 asleep. It was at this point I stirred and turned over onto my stomach.

The second part of this first dream was sort of a repetition of itself as well... As the dream is several days old, the details, of course, are a bit fuzzy. I will, as always, try to relate all I can remember.

I don't know--or remember--where the dream started again. All I can recall with any amount of clarity is some guy was after me with the intent to harm, maybe even to kill. I found this house to hide in, which I did. *thinking* Did I think it was empty? I may have thought so, but it wasn't. I was discovered by the owner and his friends (who were having a laid-back evening, swigging back a few beers it seemed like and talking) hiding in a closet or in a tight cubbyhole above the normal range of eye level. The owner had dark curly(?) hair--have I been watching too much of Kami's soaps on tv?--but I don't remember precise facial features. Once discovered, I, of course, had to come out and explain to them my predicament.

Why is it the middle part that always seems to be hazy?

I dunno anymore what the owner suggested we do before we went to a movie that first time, or if his friends went with us. The second and third(?) time I sought shelter from the nameless--and faceless--bad guy, it was just the two of us, the home owner and me, in the house. The second time I think he suggested we play a prank or try to outsmart the bad guy before we ended up in a movie theater. I don't remember what we did or if we were even successful. The third time he found me hiding in the dark space--away from my nameless, faceless foe--all I remember us doing is going to the movie.

Can you see the pattern of repeated act there? Sure you can. The whole dream was a cycle that repeated itself upon completion of certain events, progressing with small variations from one repetition to the next. I hid from some evil, I was found and entertained, even befriended by some stranger. I hid from some evil, I was found and entertained, even befriended by some stranger. I hid from some evil, I was found and entertained, even befriended by some stranger.

The second dream had its own form of repetition: one act from the beginning was repeated near the end.

Once again I cannot remember the exact beginning, even though this was only two nights ago. The first part I do remember is talking about weight gain or loss with some woman or girl near my age. She was trying to show me I'd lost some weight, so she had me slip into a blouse or shirt with tight-fitting sleeves. She pulled it as snug as she could against my chest and held it closed behind me. As an indication of my weight loss, she pointed to the "peaks" in the fabric and at how, even though pulled tight against me, it still rippled in a few places around my breasts, showing how small they were now. (Which is interesting, 'cause my sisters gripe that I'm "bigger than they are" and I'm only a 34 B or C.) I'm thinking the fabric of the shirt was a shade of purple, and she had me pretty much convinced I'd lost weight when this James Bond-like guy--again with dark hair--came striding along, stopping only to scoop me up in his arms before moving off again. Seems like I was wearing a '50s party dress in lavender with white daisies patterned all over it. It was sleeveless with a Vee-neck and the skirt was shin-length and slightly poofy. I think I told him that woman and I were having a conversation. I can't recall what he said, but it was brusque and to the point of he didn't care. If I wanted to be his then it had to be now. *rolls eyes* Of course, his forcefulness had to excite me and illicit a shiver that went straight to my core. I snuggled closer to him, brushing against his jaw and cheek with my own. I could feel the slight stubble he had on my skin. The next thing I know I was draped at a diagonal, half in, half out of the tub full of steamy water--my legs resting on and over the edge with my back supported by its inner side. Shower curtain fabric, or plastic(?), in the same colors and pattern as my dress was artfully draped across me, hiding, revealing certain provocatic parts of me all at once. Enticing. My companion was...standing it seems, naked of course, to the back or side of me and we were both in an amorous mood. However, the girl/woman barged in, saying something about one of our friends going missing or was about to harm herself. Up until that point and later on in the dream it seemed like I was disabled. But at this time, it seems like I relunctantly yet urgently shot out of the tub, leaving my companion to get dressed and run along after the woman to this girl's dorm room. There she was, either about to slit her wrists or do some such other harmful act upon herself. We talked to her, telling her this wasn't the solution and asked what wrong. Seemed like it had to do with more, but a fashion faux pas was in there somewheres. We talked her out of her suicide attempts or leaving the dorms and even took her to a fashion class or seminar. The lady there, who was in charge, tried interesting me into buying a pair of mustard yellow rounded rectangle earrings that opened into eyeshadow cases with small mirrors on one side. Needless to say I politely refused... Then the girl was again helping me into a blouse similar to the first in the beginning... Thus, strangely coming full circle with a repeated act.

Perhaps the book influenced my repetition. Perhaps that's why these have a commonality. But, it felt to me as if the very strangesness of the dreams themselves was link or commonality between them. Who knows? I'll wait to see what other dreams come along.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE