Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Lil Bambino Dreams
11-12-2003 E 3:07 p.m.
I'm back. Almost as good as new. Less than half the files I saved could not be retrieved so I'm having to scrounge on the Internet to see if I can retrieve them that way. Other than that I am pleased. I can update as I please again. Hopefully for quite a while. Though I am not pleased I lost a favorite every day font: Century Gothic. But there you have it.

Let's see, I vented about losing $40 and I tried updating yesterday about a couple of odd dreams I had over the past two weeks, but didn't realize I was disconnected when I hit the "Done" button. I lost my entry. (I wish to high heaven Andrew would make it so that if such an occurrence happens, when you hit "Back" or "Refresh" your entry would still be in this lil box. That would be a life saver.)

Anyways, I'll try the dreams again. I'm beginning to think that having odd dreams is par-for-the-course for me and quite normal. For these were quite odd. The first was in the spirit of Halloween and took place in the same time period as Frankenstein and Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde.

A dark and handsome nobleman had the unfortunate curse of changing in to a green humanoid monster with small horn-like bumps all over his body whenever there was a full moon. He was in love with a young blonde innocent, whom unfortunately was engaged to a sadistic man. He helped her to escape and together they travelled aways in his black carriage. But the full moon was upon them and when it was high in the night sky, bathing everything in its path with its silver light, they lost a wheel out in an open deserted area. It was like watching a movie. I kept thinking, Don't bite her, don't bite her. For, like a werewolf, if you were bit by him, you'd turn into a like monster as well on the full moon. But it never seemed like he bit her. Time passed and it felt like they'd gotten the wheel fixed and travelled farther. All the sudden the girl was guardian to a baby, whom she carried on her hip. And now the girl was a green monster like the guy so a month musta passed. And I was thinking once again, Be careful of the baby! But the baby had lil claws and was green too. I couldn't figure it out; it did not seem like the guy bit the girl, who in turn did not seem to bite the baby. But then, how did the curse spread? At the end it seemed like they were heading toward a ship that would carry them across the ocean.

The second has some symbolism that I can deduce on my own, and I think those interested in psycho-analyzing other people's dreams would readily say "Ah-ha! She's thinking (_____) or feeling (_____) because blah blah blah blah." But right now I don't care what they may think...if they ever read this.

I had long near-black hair and deep blue eyes. And my name was Jane. I was married to Peter Pan. Yes, Peter Pan. And I was very pregnant, about seven months so, with our first child. I was in a blue dress and resting my hand on my huge belly when he told me he either was going to leave me and our child or that we had to give the child up (I can't remember which it was) as protection against some unknown danger. I was angry and, of course, vehemently argued with him, fighting the natural feelings of denial and abandonment. But he was adamant.

This is not the first dream where I've dreamed of being pregnant. A few others that I have had recently have also had me in various stages of pregnancy. Heather says I'm having them probably because I'm entertaining the notion that my soulmate is on the other side of the veil. Therefore my biological clock is ticking. *frowns* That's a depressing thought. But I don't feel my biological clock ticking. Maybe I'm in denial...but if I'm not quite ready for that big plunge they call marriage, then how could my "clock" be ticking for the want of children? You should have the one before the other!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The supreme happiness in life is the conviction that we are loved.
~Victor Hugo~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE