Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Family Maturing
05-03-2002 E 1:34 p.m.
Ok just finished a lunch of chips and chip dip. Mmmm...nourishing huh? Not. I guess my week-long craving for Chinese will have to continue to be unmet. *sigh* It better be met soon though.

Today is Harry's (Jon) birthday. He's 16. So Mom and Daddikins are in I.F. buying gifts. I've been home alone most of the morning trying to keep Egypt out of trouble. He's outside at the moment. And even though he stays close to home now and returns, I still worry he's gonna tie one on before I can get him fixed. "But you don't have the money," Mom objects. Well perhaps I should call the vet and find out the exact cost.

Now that I'm not responsible for paying Medicaid's $52, I have at least $60 (the money from the Quest Card given by the state) to use for my pleasure. Well, it just may go to Egypt's emasculation. Plus if he goes in they might do a check up.

The wind is blowing pretty good here again. Not like it was that one day. But you can still hear it blow in big gusts outside. In fact it's been windy all week with only one day of peace.

Oh gosh, I am so anxious for warm weather, free hours--no homework. It'll be a nice change. *yawns* Actually, summer is going to bring quite a few changes. Mom's admitted she can't continue caring for Grandma. Grandma needs to be in a contained environment for her own safety. She is being entered in an assisted care facility in June. At the end of July Michael enters boot camp for 8 weeks, then in October he and Jen leave for Monterrey for a year. And Kami starts at CEU this fall. She'll be moving out. Then there'll be me. I'll move when I graduate. The nest will be roomier, but not yet empty.

These changes will be good, yet they'll be hard. Mike and Jen are striking out on their own away from family. Kami's entering a whole new stage of her school life. And me? I'll be ending one chapter and starting another in my life. And I realize I gotta be take charge or I'll never get where I wanna be. It's not gonna be easy, it's not always gonna be encouraging. Mom, Dad and Nan will sometimes want me to go a different path, but I will want to go another. I realize they will be right, but sometimes so will I. And during those times I must fight for what I want. I think...you almost have to be strong-minded and willed to have a physical disability. Not that I'm saying it's easy for those who don't have them. It's just not a situation for those who're weak-willed.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A smile improves your face value.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE