Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Unreasonable Expectations
05-01-2002 E 7:36 p.m.
Ok, here's another unanswerable question for you--well it is unless you're a Star Wars� freak. What does "darth" mean anyway? I mean there's Darth Vader, Darth Maul and now Darth Tyranus. From this, I come to the conclusion it's some sort of title. But what? In the first episode we see Anakin comes from a slave race, so he wasn't born nobility. If any of you have a guess, please feel free to share.

One more week of classes. Yay. Which means two and a half more weeks to get my papers written and mailed in. *hopes I can do it* But here's the cruncher...the last paper she wants us to do, the seven page comparative? it's--a--research--paper! She wants sources, footnotes, bibliography, the works. Talk about crappy, huh? And besides, what teacher in her right mind would want to grade papers, four of them from four different sites (Poky, I.F., Twin and Blackfoot) at the end of the semester? What teacher would want to put herself through that kind of hell? Imagine how many papers that is! And grades are due a week after the semester! It took her two months to return the last batch of papers. How the heyday does she expect to be done in that timeframe given? She definitely needs to be told to cut the material in half. Cause it's just too much to cram in to a semester. The class needs to have two parts, like U.S. History. You know, from the colony stage to 1865 and its history from 1865 to the present. And then for assignments have the essays or perhaps a quiz every once in awhile on whatever type of feminism you're covering. And for Pete's sake, give specifics about the biggie paper around midterm, not a week before it's due! We're all a bit ticked, but our attitude is we're going to do what we can and to heck with her standards. I thought about taking another Women's Studies course, but this has changed my mind. I will never take a class from her again. She's unreasonable.

Three weeks and my time's somewhat mine. The first month will be filled with what I need to do for graduation and after it. I need to meet with Susan on dropping the Fs and Incomplete, I need to meet with the bishop about a single's ward and give him my resum�. I need to make time for Ruthann. I need to work on my writing. Btw, I found my angel essay. Yay! So I have that. Now I wish I had my movie analysis. But it ain't on my computer. Or Dad's. Dang!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"The man of tomorrow is forged by his battles of today."

Lex Luther, Smallville


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE