Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Windy Entry
04-26-2002 E 4:40 p.m.
(recorded 10:00 a.m., 04-24-02)
Yesterday we had winds up to 59-60 miles per hour. And they call Chicago "The Windy City?" After yesterday the tile should go to southeastern Idaho and be changed to "The Windiest Locale In America." (Blackfoot had 70 miles per hour winds.) But back to my hometown. You should see our neighbor's house. Shingles were flying off and sailing into our backyard. The awning(?) around our eaves had come partly free by my window, and with every gust of wind it slammed into the side of the house. Bang, bang! It scared Aubree (who had stayed home because she was ill) and unnerved me a bit I must admit. The sky was grayish-brown from all the dirt flying around.

It finally died down in the evening, but this morning on my way here to school I saw more signs of the wind's destruction. Banners had one side still up. Glass Crafters, a business downtown, has the siding with the first half of its sign off its front. And here in I.F. Chili's billboard had ripples in it.
************
(Later)
On my way home, when I got back to town, I noticed even more signs. Other houses were missing shingles too, some even had holes in the roof. And I thought tornadoes, a bigger, more massive version of wind was destructive!

Ode to Wind
Power in the four elements
Earth, Wind, Fire, Water--
There's only one I see
� � � with masculinity.
All macho and tough,
Needing to show off.
Bending a tree here,
Sending waves crashing there
� � � across distant shores.
Do not make him mad.
In the form of tornadoes
He will act with vengeance;
Destruction will then lie in his wake.
Yet true to form he will lose
� � � his bluster in the end and retreat.
Calm is restored in his absence.
He is the Wind.

April 2002



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE