Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
4th of July 2004
07-05/07-2004 E 1:04 p.m.
I was gonna update with my final entry in the three-part series I've done for this 4th of July yesterday, but as Heather said, I spazzed out. Forgive me, Kirk. Forgive me, Heather.

In the last 36 hours--well 48 now--I have had four to five seizures, with one or two really bad ones. Add in tiredness and more sun than counted on and, yeah I did not feel good. I had a migraine and wasn't entirely rational. The harsh truth was I was a wreck. And a witch. But they put up with me. And needless to say I didn't update yesterday.

***********
The final piece to this series isn't really about what the other two have been saying. It's just me recounting my 4th of July excitement.

Heather's mom surprised us both when she suggested I sleep over. According to Heather, she's never done that. But I think we are both glad she did. Our friendship took on a new aspect or meaning as Heather helped me do this or that this past weekend. And it's opened new avenues for us in doing things. And we discovered we're both twitterpated...again. (Will we ever learn our lesson? This soul sister thing is also working double time and finally at the same time.)

Anyway. Sunday night I went to her house so we could enjoy the whole of Monday's activities together. I say we had a blast. We played with the puppies after supper--her brother and soon-to-be-sis-in-law, whom I've temporarily dubbed the "Brat Bride" because of all the fits and drama she's causing, has two dogs, James T. and Jip who've had a second litter together. They're so cute! And oh, so soft! They were fun to hold, pet and watch.

Then there's B.B. I don't remember what breed she is, but she's so sweet and soft and timid. But she seemed to remember me from previous visits. She wanted to cuddle and play. *smiles softly*

Then we watched Bringing Down the House. I've finally seen that one, I can now say. I've been wanting to for awhile, but nobody here has been interested. So yay for me. One wish granted. Then we worked on Kirk's present. I can safely say what it is here because he knows nothing 'bout this (site) yet. I am really surprised at myself. I swore off any more Internet flings because none have worked out. Oh sure, I've flirted shamelessly sometimes and recently. But I never have started anything or let my heart get involved. But Kirk has taken me by storm.

With the exception of yesterday I never want to hurt him. His heart and feelings mean so much to me, and when this idear popped into my head it just seemed natural to want to do this and do it just because, to give him pleasure. It's a CD compilation of songs that we've talked about or of songs I love and that remind me of him. Here's the playlist:

  1. Shilo by Neil Diamond
  2. Fellowship of the Ring Suite by Howard Shore
  3. I Want To Know What Love Is by Foreigner
  4. Drive by the Cars
  5. Who Wants To Live Forever by Dune
  6. Take On Me by A-Ha
  7. Please Forgive Me by Bryan Adams
  8. Back To Your Heart by The Backstreet Boys
  9. Pumpin' and Blowin' by Kristy McNichol
  10. St. Elmo's Fire by John Parr
  11. How Can I Live Without Her by Christopher Atkins
  12. Hold On by Kristy McNichol
  13. Everything I Do (I Do It For You) by Bryan Adams
  14. Truly, Madly, Deeply by Savage Garden
  15. All For Love by Sting, Rod Stewart and Bryan Adams
  16. True Companion by Marc Cohn
Meatloaf's I Would Do Anything For Love (But I Won't Do That) would have been on there too had I been able to find his CD--which makes me mad that I couldn't. It's one of my favorite songs. =os

Anyway, back to Heather. *mentally pulls herself away from Kirk and Meatloaf* She got online wanting to see if her guy was on. We missed him by 10 minutes! =os But Dragon, I mean Kirk, was on. *perks up and we're back to Kirk again!* So we got on webcam and he got to see me "live." We stayed up till 2:30 chatting in between trying to do Kirk's gift. I was a grinning fool, let me tell you.

Next morning B.B. hopped into bed with me or I should say she planted herself on top of me. Was as content as she could be. Once up she wanted me to play and kept dropping her rubber toy at my feet. So we played. Then it was off to the parade and duck duty at the "fair" set up on the church lawns. We were in charge of the duck pool where kids could catch a plastic ducky, and depending on the symbol on the bottom, they could win certain prizes. We were on duty for an hour and a half with only two five minute breaks. We were sssooo ready to be home again. It was 5:30 by the time we were.

But then I felt a seizure coming on--the second one in two flipping days--and sure enough, within a half hour it hit. I didn't really notice till Heather commented on it, but Jen and B.B. stayed where we were in the office and Jen kept looking at me and *tears up at the memory* and wanted to come to me. She seemed to sense my seizure, which is interesting because Heather said she (Jen) can't sense her own. Both she and B.B. wanted to make sure I was ok after it was over. Dogs are so loving.

The fireworks were awesome. Heather and I have a standing date now for the 4th. I love being there. The fireworks are no piddly lil things; they light up the black starry sky with beautiful colors and interesting formations--we even had a spiral and awesome glittery sky rockets--like day. And we can feel the boom or pops through the ground as they go off. It was awesome. Thank you, Heather.

[Part 1]

[Part 2]


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE