Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
In For an Experience?
01-29-2003 E 5:12 p.m.
Geesharama, I have no idea what I'll write about really, but I guess I'll go with the flow--unless it gets too boring. Then, I may bluff it again or just give up.

My neck and shoulder *knocks on wood* are doing better, but they still ache and burn a bit if I move around or use my arm a lot. Though I'm glad I have my range of motion back. It's been irritating with the pain, but more so at night when I can't get comfortable.

More good news: we got our papers back. I got a check ok. The highest you could get is a check plus. So in that light, I did...ok. But next paper I'm shooting for the check plus!

You may be surprised by what we are reading next in World Lit. "Exodus." That's right, from the Bible. And the "Song of Songs," also from the Bible. I don't know why I was taken aback by a textbook having several books from the Holy Bible. I guess I keep fergetting that many scholars look at it in a different light than those of us who merely think of it in terms of worship. It'll be weird for me to read them in a secular setting, but perhaps it'll give me a chance ta look at them differently. Like outside religion, though I'm sure I'll be getting my bible out when I'm doin' my next paper and make some comments about what scholars say and what religion says. I dunno, I'll be starting the reading tamorrow, so we'll see what strikes my eye. I think she wants more detail...

********
I finally got a hold of Andrea. Now that she's back home I have another gal pal to hang out with. We were going to do something two Saturdays ago, but she never called back to affirm what we would do. So Saturday last, I called to see if she had plans for Valentine's Day yet.

She was in Utah till the next evening. No problem. I'd just call back later.

The paper held my determination and attention till eight that night, and by that time, I just wanted to relax and didn't wanna be bothered. So I politely waited until yesterday to call. Monday night is designated by our church as family night and so I didn't want to intrude.

She was at the Young Women's program the church has for girls ages 12-18. I think she might be a teacher for one of the age groups.

I called today in a last attempt.

I caught her 10 minutes before she was headed out the door. Our conversation went something like this:

Me: "Hey! You're home!"
Andrea: "Yeah..." (laugh)
Me: "You're a hard person ta get a hold of!"
Andrea: "I know...and I'm headed the door in 10 minutes."
Me: "Well, I have a quick question for ya. Have you made any plans for Valentine's Day?"

(a pause)

Andrea: "Umm, not yet. What day is it on?"
Me: "Aaa Friday." (did mental calculation)
Andrea: "That sounds like fun. -----"

(here is where I couldn't understand what she said)

We said our goodbyes soon after, with me wondering what I'd agreed to. LOL, cause I know she proposed something, and knowing also that we were on a time limit I automatically said sure. I wonder if I'm heading for some sort of adventure? Oh boy...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The wise and moral man
Shines like a fire on a hilltop,
Making money like the bee,
Who does not hurt the flower.
~The Pali Canon~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE