Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Another Good Bluff
11-04-2002 E 5:17 p.m.
Hmm, it's pretty bad huh, when you go to update and you have nnoo idee what it is you're going to talk about for that entry. Usually I have an idea what I want to talk about, or if'n I don't I wait until somethin' comes along like yesterday's entry topic. Or I bluff it. But today I'm clueless.

About as clueless as I am broke...again. I paid what I could of rent, which was most of it, leaving me with only $11 to my poor name. Over the weekend I finally broke down and told my sad, sad story to Nan like Mama wanted. However, instead of asking her I asked if my birth father would or could loan me a couple hundred. I didn't feel too bad asking this because he has said before he'd help moneywise with college and a few other things, has started to then has stopped with no rhyme or reason. We ask so lil of him that I feel, as his son and daughter, he can be generous to Mike and me in this way. So Nan arranged it and I should be getting whatever amount Daddy can send soon. My coffers as the English used to say will once again be solid, only to be depleted once more to pay the rest of me bills. *sigh of wisdom* Such is life.

It seems I have one tough kitty. For which I'm grateful for. (*There you go, Heather. Another grateful statement for today. You started something. For the month of November, I'll be putting something I'm grateful for in my journal every day.) But back to Egypt.

I think he was in a fight with one of the neighboring white cats today. He had a white tuft of fur stuck on his thumb claw that I noticed when playing with him. I, of course, looked him over after that to make sure he wasn't injured. He wasn't, thank goodness. Of course, I felt bad for the white kitty--I hate cat fights, they can get nasty--because as Mom joked, she must have a tiny bald spot on her where Egypt stripped her of fur. He's been in fights before unfortunately, but other than a gouge on his back foot, a few scabs in his fur in the past and a scratch on the bridge of his nose (also in the past) he has come out of them fine. *knocks on wood* I hope he continues to do so, or stops getting into them.

Hey, looks like I did manage to bluff my way through after all. Heheheh. Not bad, not bad. Still have zee old touch!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
It ended...
With his body changed to light,
A star that burns forever in that sky.
~Anonymous: Native American~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE