Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Will Always Be Different
01-30-2003 E 2:50 p.m.
Ggrr, sometimes I really despise Dad's ISP. It kicked me off and now it's taking forever to connect to MSN. The part I despise is if you're idle for at least 15 minutes Nstep kicks you off. But get this, sometimes it contradicts its sorry self. It stays on even if I'm idle for 30 or more minutes. Others, like now, I can be actively surfing the net or be chatting on MSN messenger and be kicked off. It frosts me no end. Having no Internet bill and a bit more money in my account is the only reason I grit my teeth and bear with it.

Yes, I know I'm being dramatic. Heck, I was accused of being a drama queen one time by a guy online, who was very quick to judge a person. I guess I'm in a dramatic state of mind today.

It's been ugly out today. At 9:30 this morning it almost looked like it was seven instead. Perhaps the overcast mood of the day has affected my own.

Perhaps it's even because a small thing has reared up the occasional desire for a "normal" life of walking that's caused this moody bent. I dunno, but you'll have to bear with it for today.

I guess I've gotta get used to the fact I won't be goin' through life like everyone else. I have a disability that limits me and causes others, including my own family to look at me differently. =os Yes, I have special needs, but have the typical dreams like most everyone of a home and family of my own. Thing is, the vibes I get from my fam--and I may be misinterpreting these, I'll admit right up front--are that they think I'll be single my whole life. And the parents have complained that the rugs and floors are wearing out because of me driving over them constantly, that the rugs are buckling for the same reason; they've even said in the past that the broken hinges of the toilet seat and the leaking seal round it are because of me as well.

Mom made the comment I was wearing the carpet out yesterday. I almost retorted, "You know, I've broken the toilet [in the past], I've buckled the rugs, I'm wearing out the rugs. If you want, I can just move out."

I'm not the only one who goes over the rugs. Over the 20 years we've lived here there have been the seven of us. It's ooollldd house. I can't have been the only one to be the cause for slow wear and tear. What do they want me do? Stay in one place? Hover in the air?

Ok, ok. That wasn't really mature or fair of me. I'm just tired of being the one or the main one who is the cause, for lack of a better word, for these stupid things. Carpets and rugs are walked on eeevveerry single day; they wear the heck out. And I am lifted on and off the toilet seat. I just sit there when doing my business. It's not like I rock and roll on that baby. Why can't someone else be named the cause?

The only thing I can't and won't deny is the scraping and scarring of wood when I've accidentally or neglectfully hit the wood. Even then, however, Mom and the kids have had a hand in that; I wasn't alone.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Remembering this, he wept bitterly, lying now on his side, now on his back, now on his face.
~Homer, The Illiad~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE