Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
He Came
11-28-2002 E 5:06 p.m.
He came. I began to doubt my suspicions as it became noon, then one without any sign of either one of them. But then Mom was making a big to-do and excited voices were coming from zee kitchen. I got halfway there when I knew I'd been right all along. Mom was crying and hugging our soldier boy by the time I got there.

I couldn't help it. To my mortification and surprise, I burst into tears. And to add to it, it took my beleagured(sp?) brain--even though what I suspected came true--a couple minutes to remember to let go of him when he hugged me. Mike was laughing all the while I was sobbing into his sweater. They leave for Monterrey early Saturday morning.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The black turkey gobbler, the tips of his beautiful tail; above us the dawn becomes yellow. The sunbeams stream forward.
~Native American~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE