Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Lil Irritants
11-29-2002 E 8:23 p.m.
It's been one of them days. Nothing bad really happens, but lil thangs get on your nerves. You're irritated, but you don't know why. Or actually you do do, but you're helpless to change it. Oh, I could ask for assistance, but then I'd be getting on other people's nerves and would be called obsessed.

Yes, people. I care about my cat and his whereabouts. He's my responsibility, but as I need assistance in some things because of my disability I have to rely on the capability of my family to keep track if he's outside or in the house. The problem, as I told Heather, is that my fam aren't animal lovers like I am. They don't understand how pets can become like family. I want to ask them to let him in or call him home, but as I said, I'd be called obsessed. So, I'm hoping he'll paw at the french doors so I can let him in.

That's one lil irritant.

Another is my aunt is insisting we all "dismantle" Grandma's house--take whatever we want from the farmhouse, dividing our "inheritance" amongst the rels. Thing is, I agree with Mom. Yes, Grandma will never return to the farm, she can't, not with her Alzheimers. But she's still alive. It's tearing Mom apart that my aunt, who's the executor of the estate, is so cold about this. For Mom it's like Grandma's gone, but not. My aunt won't even consider renting it out to a couple Mom and Dad know and trust. My aunt is persnickety. And I hate to see Mom go through this.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Men are deceivers ever,
one foot in sea, and one on shore,
to one thing constant never.
~William Shakespeare, Much Ado About Nothing~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE