Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Secrets
11-26-2002 E 3:58 p.m.
Howdy. How are y'all? Today's been good despite the minor irritance of a little sister who's perception of herself is overrated.

Secrets. The holidays are full of them sometimes. Someone's got a surprise for you, you've got a surprise for them or someone else. I've got two or three, and though I will die before I tell the people involved, they're burning inside me to be told to someone on the outside. They're also building like a bubble of euphoria, buoying me up. (Obviously they're good secrets.) I figured it was safe to reveal them here.

1) Mike has a surprise for Mom and Jen. He talked to Dad, who's being very closed-mouth about whatever it is. I do know however, that the military will be out at the farm Friday to move Jen and Mike's thangs. I don't think Jen knows the military's comin' yet. So that, in part, is a secret. However, I think there's more to it. I couldn't help overhearing a conversation Dad had with Grandma B. over the phone (he was about eight feet away in the next room), and he told her we might have a houseful, that Mike was plannin' a surprise. I'm not sure, but I think he might show up this week. But I may be wrong. So to keep from Dad's wrath and from getting hopes up I'm keeping quiet about my suspicions.

2) Kami called earlier around lunch and said she was on her way home. I'm not to tell Mom or Dad what time she's to be home. (Much earlier than expected.)

3) My third secret was partially revealed. My High Spirits came today. Heheh. The case is a bit more roughed up than I thought it'd be. But I'm hoping the movie's still viewable. It should be. I've ordered a movie from an Amazon.com third party before, without zee case, and it's still in good condition. My book should be comin' too sometime soon. I'm excited for next month because then I can order my thangs from Barnes&Noble. Yippee!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
A smile is a window; a frown, a closed door.
~from Mr. St. Nick~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE