Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Gave In
06-12-2003 E 9:00 p.m.
They say third time's the charm, so we'll see if I can get this entry posted finally. I've been trying to post this particular one since five o' clock. And, frankly, I'm not sure I wanna repeat what I've been tryin' to say for four hours now. But, as I haven't updated for two days I feel like I should at least say something. So I'll briefly tell you that, until yesterday we still had our hornet problem. Luckily, today we've seen no stinging intruders or heard them buzzing in the wall. So hopefully we got the whole swarm and nest decimated. You should see the bathroom. Everything that was in zee cupboards is now either on zee floor, on top of zee hamper or in the tub. Mom is getting tired of the disarray. Can't say I blame her.

I did give into temptation...sorta. I haven't really spent Nan's gift money in a splurge, but I have spent some of the money in my account. I weakened when Mom and I heard Five For Fighting's Superman again coming home from watching Heather bowl in her summer league one night. I had to have that song, and so, the next morning I bought it (Smallville's soundtrack) through Amazon.com. Then when I was surprised by my gift of a VCR/DVD player from Daddy I was ssoo tempted to start my DVD collection as soon as possible. Hey, I was excited! So for two or three days I surfed the net searching for just the right DVD to start my collection. I ended up buying Jane Eyre. Though, in the process of surfing I found several all-time classics I love. Only problem is, they're VHS. Or unavailable. If I still was DVD/VCR playerless I woulda snapped up a couple of them babies--if the price was right. But I'm not, and I hate the idea of adding to the already long list of videos I want transfered to DVD. Then again, I could always sell them on Amazon once I have them transferred.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Who laughs, lasts.
~Mary Poole~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE