Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Friday Five Discusses Wants
06-13-2003 E 4:43 p.m.
This is Friday the 13th, and it doesn't feel like it. Usually, ironically, it's a good day for me. Somewhat exciting even. But not today. Thirteen has been a lucky number for me; in fact, Evan once said it was a lucky number for all Cancerians.

Nothing bad has happened today; it's just been...uneventful--in a boring way. Heck, yesterday was more exciting than today. I received two emails from my bud, Heather and an email from an old college buddy whom I haven't heard from since before she gave birth to her son in January. Those were my bright spots of the day. I can't wait for Heather to come home. I'm going a bit crazier than usual without some form of daily social interaction with a friend.

*********
I was right in some part. Now that school is out the questions at the Friday Five are rising in caliber.

1) What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?

Go to Scotland or Ireland for a long vacation. Take some notes and soak up atmosphere and perhaps be inspired by an idea for a book or two.

2) When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?

Um, if I don't find them flattering on the person I try to find at least one good thang about the item in question and comment positively on that. If I can't do that even, then I usually search for a tactful way to say what I think. Or for a way to suggest something else I think might flatter them better. *shrugs*

3) Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?

I don't think I have ever wished for such a thing after finding out something negative about a friend or even a family member. I was disappointed and flabbergasted, yes, and the knowledge was/is hard to shoulder...but not impossible to do. I'm glad I know because, even though I can't or may not be able to understand completely their reasons or situation, I can be there for them when they really need someone. I won't be going along in ignorance and innocently say something that will strike a sensitive spot with that person.

4) If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?

Now this requires some thought. I guess the world of Harry Potter sounds fun enough. There was a girl in today's newspaper who won a Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix contest. She had to write a 300-word essay on which power she would want in his world. I think it be fun to be able to talk to another animal. Dolphins perhaps, or all sorts of cats. No parseltongue for me. Either that, or to have the ability to metamorphose into one of those two species.

Why? It would be fun, I think, to understand the minds or the language of a different species, or to go where they go to get an inside look that I never could before.

5) What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?

To be graceful. I'm a clutz, and a clumsy one at that. More so because of my disability.

Questions from the Friday Five.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Real heroes are men who fall and fail and are flawed, but win out in the end because they've stayed true to their ideals and beliefs and commitments.
~Kevin Costner~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE