Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Dreams Are Funny Thangs
12-07-2002 E 6:28 p.m.
Gah. What I wouldn't do for something that works right in regards to this computer. If it isn't the system, it's a program. If it isn't a program (like that game I had to uninstall), it's the mouse wacking out on me. I'm too poor to buy a new computer. *half groan*

Dreams are so funny. Yes, I'm back on the topic of dreams. I recently had more odd dreams two nights in a row. The first dream I've remembered most of the details since I had it three or four nights ago. The second dream however, was mostly forgotten just hours after waking up--though I remembered it vividly upon waking.

The crazy thang, or rather funny thang about it--the whole dream business really--is I suddenly remembered the details of the second dream sometime yesterday as I was thinking about something I needed to do or should do. So now, both dreams are relatively clear in my head, whereas for the life of me two days ago all I could remember of it was it had a man in it. And even that was somewhat in doubt. Dreams are just funny. I need to record them while I do remember them. I was gonna do that today, but I've just piddled away the afternoon surfing.

Oh! I have begun making notes on my ghost story. Mostly right now, it's just character description. The ideas are still percolating upstairs, though. The interesting thang though is for the main character I've taken the name from another character from another story idea and switched it around a bit. I wouldn't be at all surprised if these two story lines run together at some point.

But that is as far as my brainstorming has gotten. I haven't thought up a cute and witty name yet for the sisterhood Heather and I have decided to found. I think my brainstorm is about as real as the weatherman's promise of snow this past Tuesday. Yessir, and as attractive as that yellowish green snow that looks strangely like old grass dying for the winter.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"If you can DREAM it, you can DO it."
~Walt Disney~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE