Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Computer Frustrations
11-20-2002 E 3:07 p.m.
(recorded originally in notepad on 11-16-2002 at 5:45 p.m.)
Howdy. I shoulda just kept AOL on my computer for the next several days and just used it, but no I was doing as I was told. *shrugs* I mean I was going to get it for free for the next two blasted months, so why not use it? Because I was being the obedient daughter. *sighs* It's not really killing me to be without it, I'm just frustrated with a game right now, plus I was reminded this afternoon how hard it can be to have two parents sometimes. I made the mistake of telling Mom I canceled and deleted AOL from my computer.

My mistake was telling her I had it for free till I canceled or till Feb. 11th. She then went off telling me I could've still used it and they (the parents) could've saved the money they're gonna spend on the networking installation for something else. I upset one parent in following the other. Danged if I am, danged if I'm not type of thang.

Other than that, things are just peachy. The game works on the other computer, so maybe it's my puter that's defunct. *sigh* What else is new. Having the net would help take my mind off it, but I don't have it. And I'll be just fine without it. I only surf D-land and amazon.com anymore, check my email and look things up on Google. I've quit chat rooms, I don't look up penpal sites; they've been a bust. So there's really nothing important I need the Internet for.

*****
(6:45 p.m.)
I installed the game again, this time on another drive. It works. That's the good news, the bad news is my D drive may be copying my C drive and is picking up its bad bytes. =0{ *sigh* Just what I need. Looks like I'm going to be watching my D drive over zee next few flippin' days. Great.

I was hopin' once I got AOL off my puter I'd have ppplleenty of room to download KaZaA again and install it on my H drive if I put my two games on my D drive. For some stupid reason the game installed ok on the drive, but wouldn't play on D. So I hope H has enough room for the game and KaZaA.

I'm sorry this has been such a downer entry. I've just been frustrated. I really had something fun planned, but I took too long in venting. =os
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Virtue is bold, and goodness never fearful.
~William Shakespeare,

Measure For Measure~



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE