Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Fairy Tale 12 Days of Christmas
12-25-2004 E 6:09 p.m.
I am the Christmas Spirit!
I cause the aged to renew their youth,
and to laugh in the old, glad way.
I keep romance alive in the heart of
childhood, and brighten sleep with
dreams of woven magic.

I cause eager feet to climb dark
stairyways with filled baskets,
leaving behind hearts amazed at the
goodness of the world.

~E.C. Baird~


�Fel�z Navidad y Prospero A�o Fel�zidad! Today marks the beginning of the 12 Days of Christmas! And so far it's been one heck of a one. Today has only been a continuation of my holiday, however. And I aim to continue it all week long, till the very last day of Christmas.

Each Christmas is special and magical in its own way, but this Christmas is different. It's more magical, more special, with more Spirit or feeling than any I remember in a long time. It's not the gifts or trappings that come with the season. It's the magic, the people that have made my holiday so. Yesterday was a wonderful day, spent with family and friends. As I mentioned previously, Jon was ordained an Elder in our church in preparation for when he can go on a mission. It was neat to have family here (if even by coincidence) for that. We had two wonderful meals with them and played a few games, then did our Christmas Eve tradition of reading the Christmas story and watching the animated version. And today Ruthann, my online mom, called me. She told me TX got some snow. Two inches where she's at in Southwest TX. I later learned from Mom, who talked with Nana that Bay City in Southeast TX got eight inches of snow. People were going outside last night, whooping and hollering, having a wonderful time. They rarely get snow where they are, being a Gulf state. Let alone eight inches. Yes, indeed, it's a magical, memorable Christmas.

As promised, I have my own version of the 12 Days of Christmas. I thought it would be a nice start and apt for the beginning.

A Fairy Tale 12 Days of Christmas
On the first day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
A kiss by the wishing well.

On the second day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the third day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the fourth day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the fifth day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the sixth day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Six raven feathers,
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the seventh day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Seven swans enchanted,
Six raven feathers,
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the eighth day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Eight wizards dueling,
Seven swans enchanted,
Six raven feathers,
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the ninth day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Nine faeries dancing,
Eight wizards dueling,
Seven swans enchanted,
Six raven feathers,
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the tenth day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Ten elves a-sewing,
Nine faeries dancing,
Eight wizards dueling,
Seven swans enchanted,
Six raven feathers,
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the eleventh day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Eleven mermaids singing,
Ten elves a-sewing,
Nine faeries dancing,
Eight wizards dueling,
Seven swans enchanted,
Six raven feathers,
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well.

On the twelvth day of Christmas
My dear prince gave to me
Twelve dragons flying,
Eleven mermaids singing,
Ten elves a-sewing,
Nine faeries dancing,
Eight wizards dueling,
Seven swans enchanted,
Six raven feathers,
Five talking cats,
Four white roses,
Three gold balls,
Two glass slippers
And a kiss by the wishing well!

Shiloh, December 2004

*blushes deep red* Not very surprising a slant, is it, coming from me. LOL. Ah well. Could you pick out which fairy tales were used, among a few things that could be found in fantasy stories? If you could, then you are fairly knowledgeable about some of the more well-known tales.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE