Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Sunday Brunch: More Christmas
12-26-2004 E 3:17 p.m.
Happy Boxing Day, everyone. Hope everybody had a great Christmas. As always, the day itself zooms by too quickly for my liking, but my celebration of it is far from over. As I said yesterday I will continue till Twelfth Night, seeping up as much of the Christmas Spirit as possible. Having all the fun I can. *winks*
********
Once again the Sunday Brunch offers several Christmas questions for us.

"A turkey never voted for an early Christmas." ~Irish proverb

1) What is your favorite Christmas song?

Traditional carol: Angels We Have Heard On High

Contemporary: Breath of Heaven by Amy Grant

2) Do you send Christmas cards?

Not all the time, and if I do, it's not a lot.

3) Artificial or real Christmas trees?

Both. The family has a real one, while Mom has a fake tree for her "Blue and White" tree--she puts her fancy blue and white ornaments on that tree with her "icicle" tinsel. This year, however, she has two trees, one fake and one real; so we have three trees. She has her Blue and White one (real) and this year, she added a "Santa" tree (the fake one). Yup...the Santa tree has Santa ornaments with white lights and a Santa head topper with a wraparound cape in burgundy, embroidered with gold swirls and edged in brown faux fur.

4) What is your favorite Christmas d�cor? (ie, trees, snowmen, stockings, Santa)

I love snowpeople and have begun to collect them. Although, a close runner up for this question would be stockings. Somehow they just add a personal and homey touch to the scene.

5) Do you attend any religious services on Christmas?

Depends if Christmas is on a Sunday or not.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE