Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My Mind Is Going In Many Directions
03-06-2004 E 6:02 p.m.
I am a winner for February at P-O-Y! How awesome is that?? At the time I wrote it (the entry that won) I was semi-distracted and sleepy and did not think I expressed myself well, but obviously enough people liked it. So, thank you! I am thrilled!
********
*smiles affectionately* I have a new nickname it seems. Sassy. LOL. Can you believe it? Me, a sassy wench? Now, saucy maybe, and only once in a while. But sassy? *laughs with delight* Mom and Dad went to Twin Falls this weekend for Kami's tournament and so we had a care provider come in and help. She's a crack-up. We visited all the while she helped and about the second or third visit she just started calling me Sassy and I fell in to answering to it. As if it was just a natural thing to do. Oh, and she called me a spitfire. *grins* I have never been thought of or labeled as such! I like it.
**********
Well, it's official...I think. Last night I drove Heather nuts. As past entries show, I have grumbled a bit about Abe. To the point of obsession almost. And as I mentioned 'afore, he's become distant and does not start convos like he did a week or so ago. It puzzles me and it chafes, and for the life of me I cannot figure out what, if anything, went wrong. I asked him three nights ago if I'd done or said anything to turn him off.

"NO," was his emphatic answer.

"Ok, well you don't talk as much [or you're quiet], and I just wanted to know if..." I finished off lamely.

"I'm a guy, if we haven't got much or nothing to say we don't say it."

What could you say to that? That's pretty much true of anyone, irregardless of sex. I accepted that answer, yet at the same time I still saw a difference in his reception of me between then and recently. It bothers me still, and I try outrageous things like "sitting on his bed"--which he said would be good--or "tackling" him or trying to coax him "up into a tree." Sometimes he'll respond, but it'll be briefly. And short syllables.

*weak 1/2 smile* The change in his reception was really bothering me last night because hee barely talked to me and did not say goodbye, like he's always done in the past. And yet I have to laugh because I'm pulling a *J* on Heather--even though I'm far from being in love--as she's done to me, and because sometime ago I wrote an entry on having self-confidence before you get into any sort of relationship.

I'm gonna go hunt for food.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE