Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Crazes
01-13-2002 E 7:16 p.m.


You will marry LEGOLAS from Lord of the Rings, live in an ancient elven palace in the middle of the forest, and spend your days walking on top of snow and rowing ivory boats and just being beautiful.
What's YOUR M * A * S * H future?

*grins* I can't seem to get away from the world of the Lord of the Rings. Not that I mind, I just find it amusing...and cool...especially if I'm married to Legolas of the kissable lips. Hmmm, maybe that elven name--Aelnana--will come in handy after all... *enjoys the lil fantasy* But it's just my luck there'll be snow. Well, at least I'm walking on top of the snow, instead of driving/sludging through it getting stuck.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I seem to have gotten on a Celtic kick. Aaannd a diaryring kick. Last night and this afternoon once I got online, I searched through Dland's rings to find out if it had particular ones of certain interests I have, like a love of unicorns. In the last 24 hours I've joined at least four rings and created the Brendan Fraser is HOT! diaryring. So, you could say I went bananas over diaryrings.

But back to the Celtic craze. I was staring at the cute Disney picture I created as my wallpaper, and I realized I wanted a change. I've seen desktop themes in search engines when looking for images to use and I'd always pass them by. Then Heather came the day before Thanksgiving to work on our poem. She had a cute desktop theme cursor, a twirling smiley face. So tonight I decided to check out themes and download one. For awhile now Celtic art and knotwork has captured my interest (since Jessy brought home a quilting book of Celtic patterns). And because of my heritage I've wanted a Celtic look on one of my sites.

My first shot I found a Celtic site where you can download skins for your browser, Celtic fonts, icons, dingbats and wallpapers. I went on a download safari, let me tell you! *laughs* And a set for a website is already cookin' in my brain. Fun stuff.

Alas, I'm faced with school tomorrow. And I don't even get to see Heather's shining face either. We don't have any classes together this time.=0( On the one hand it'll be nice to be doing something that has purpose again. But on the other...c'mon! homework? Yuck. I'm so tired of the inside of a classroom. But, as I've gotta keep telling myself, just one more semester.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE