Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
It's a Good-Bad Thing
01-14-2002 E 7:04 p.m.
Hallo all. My first day. Went all right, it did, for all the lack of sleep last night. But then first days of semesters always make me nervous. But then I find in most cases the classes aren't bad. In this case it might be a good-bad. The Professional Writing class, I mean. The professor seems to be business-like yet easy-going. (Get this, his name is Folke Person, pronounced {folk-'e'} with a long e. So he's a "folk person.") Ok bad joke, sorry. Anyways he seems cool. Oh btw Heather, Raptor sits two rows in front of me. *shares a look* I almost said something to her, but she wisked away before I could formulate anything.

The bad part is the homework load. Five papers, plus in-class assignments, a job packet, an oral presentation, a final report and of course, the final will be comprehensive. =os Hopefully Philosopy In Women's Studies will be more...relaxed? If not, I'm gonna be have the homework load I used to have as a full-time student. Not a pleasant thought.

Another good-bad thing to this schedule I have is the schedule itself. On the one hand it's nice to be done for the day after only one class (Prof. Writing Mondays and Wednesdays; Philosophy Tuesdays and Thursdays), but on the other it's a pain in the butt to have to go down every day 'cept Fridays just fer one class, if you know what I mean. But it couldn't be helped. This is the best schedule Susan an and I could come up with because none of the classes we looked at meshed or happened to be on the same days.

I bought what books the bookstore had in and then went upstairs to register for graduation. Which brought up a niggling problem I'll have ta call Susan about. It said all Incompletes must be cleared off the student's transcript before a degree can be given. I know I have one from two years ago that I thought the professor would have erased by now. I wonder if I need to talk with just the professor... I don't really want to.

I realized after I got home Mom hadn't pushed for a First Day of School picture like she had last semester. It was just like getting ready for school and watching for zee bus like last semester, only this time a whole new set of classes lie before me. It was nice not to have to pose and smile before a camera. Oh well, one more "first day" and I'll be through with the unknown.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

According to the Which Sanrio Character Are You? quiz, I am:



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE