Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Give Me My Own Lil Hole
11-23-2001 E 5:06 p.m.
Hiya. I gotta kinda hurry as we (Jon, Aubree, her friend, Michael and Jen and I) are going to Harry Potter soon. My hands and legs are like ice. I'm already turning into an ice cube without even going outside where it is frreeeezzing I'm sure. The weather god has granted Aubey's wish of snow finally, at the same time spiting mine of no snow yet. Why is it the good'uns are denied when they just want a lil bit more of good weather? *sigh*

My own lil hole away from everybody would have been so welcome today. It seems from zee moment Aubree walked down the stairs we have been like a cat and dog. It seems like we go in spurts where Aubree tries forgetting she's the youngest and thinks she can act like the rest of us. Also thinking she doesn't have to answer to those that are older--except Mom and Dad. That attitude so gets on my nerves and I don't want to put up with it. I shouldn't have to! Should I? No.

For two days she has been like this. It started when Heather and I begin our project. Anytime any of us other kids have guests here she likes ta be in the room with attention on her. She has been told time and again to leave the person and whichever one of us alone. I must give her credit for leaving us in peace for the most part. The only time she poked her head in was to drop Egypt in or take him away. It was taking Egypt away that started the trouble.

I told her he was fine in here with us.

"Well I'm taking him out." She got this defiant, mulish expression on her elvin face.

"He's not bothering us; he's perfectly fine." I tried for a firm tone to let her see he didn't want to picked up and mauled. For he was fine, he was laying by the door, content.

But Aubree didn't care. It was clear in her body language that she was going to take him and probably force to sit or lay on her lap. Heather tried to back me up with, "It's her cat. If she wants him to stay then listen to her."

Aubree doesn't like strangers telling her what she needs to do. Who would? But you gotta remember this is Aubree. She glared at Heather.

"You guys are so mean! You are brats." With that she started ta storm off.

Heather came back with: "And you're not?" She wasn't taking Aubree's attitude anymore than I was. *sigh*

So for the next two days I've heard about how "mean" Heather is. Which is funny, cause Jon and Kami and my parents like her. Kami thinks Heather is a hoot. Aubree's just against her because she doesn't like being told what to do.

Today was the worst with Aubree that I've had in a long while. She sassed, she threw a hissy fit, etc. She acted like I was the one who threw it, not her. Hey, I was trying to study! Her music was a bit loud! My tone was firm when I told to turn it down. She jumped on me in a nasty voice, but I couldn't make out what she said. The only intelligible phrase was--"Just CHILL, Shiloh!"

Oookkk, my temper was fast coming to the simmering point. Anyway it's been like that all day. And finding out I'm -$70.45 overdrawn didn't bring any sunshine to this dreary day. It's Mom's stupid Medicaid request for $75 that did it. Course that went through before my phone bill did. So when they tried depositing my bill it was not there. I hate Medicaid. I haven't told either Mom or Dad I'm overdrawn. I'm no dummy; I don't want any lecture! I have asked Harrison (Jon) if I can borrow at least $25. He might do it.

On the bright side of two days ago and yesterday things were relatively good. It was great ta see Heather outside the classroom, and we got half of what we need to do done. The poem's done, and, MAN is it a masterpiece!! I mean it. It has to be the best collaborative piece I've been a part of. It paints such a vivid picture of the hard won "independencia" of the Mexicans and how they celebrate it now. Btw, it's Hidalgo, not Hilgado. I had the right letters; just the wrong order. And the colors are green, white and red. There's no yellow. The green stands for independence, the white for religion, the red for union. It's going to be a pretty sweet presentation!

Thanksgiving was low key, but nice. The food was absolutely good, despite Mom not making my Boston Cream. Maybe at Christmas. Later on--much later than expected--Mike and Jen showed up to watch Labyrinth with us. Jen has a thing for David Bowie. He's not my type really, but put him in his Goblin King getup and give him those glass balls he plays with... Oooo baby, you've got me drooling!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE